Your audiobook is waiting…

Soul Fuel

A Daily Devotional
Length: 11 hrs and 27 mins
5 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Best-selling author Bear Grylls is best known for his seven seasons on National Geographic's Man vs. Wild, his current NBC TV series, Running Wild with Bear Grylls, and his adventures climbing ice cliffs, running through forest fires, and parachuting from balloons. Nature has taught Bear some important lessons, and behind every feat is a story of grit, determination, and strength found in faith. In Soul Fuel, Bear shares the backstories behind many of his most daring expeditions and how his faith gave him the purpose and power to carry on in 365 devotions as he explores themes of hope, courage, risk, heaven, and more. 

Bear says: "I often don't feel very strong. Life can be a battle. We all feel that from time to time. But any strength I do have seems to come in the quiet moments at the start of my day. It comes when I am on my own, on my knees. It comes from taking time to be still with God.... So for me, starting my day like this really helps. It is like food. Like good fuel for the soul."

Already a best-selling author, Bear is ready to open up on themes of faith, and Soul Fuel is perfect for fans of Bear's TV series and for those who love to hear about survival.

©2019 Bear Grylls (P)2019 Zondervan

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0