adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $42.00

Buy for $42.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From the author of the mega-selling Ranger's Apprentice! 

Hal and his fellow Herons have returned home to Skandia after defeating the pirate Captain Zavac and reclaiming Skandia's most prized artifact, the Andomal. With their honor restored, the Herons turn to a new mission: tracking down an old rival turned bitter enemy. 

Tursgud - leader of the Shark Brotherband and Hal's constant opponent - has turned from a bullying youth into a pirate and slave trader. After Tursgud captures 12 Araluen villagers to sell as slaves, the Heron crew sails into action...with the help of one of Araluen's finest Rangers! 

In this fourth audiobook in the Brotherband Chronicles, a new battle unfolds as old rivalries are renewed, peace treaties are put to the test, and the action builds to a pulse-pounding finale. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's The Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's A Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

©2014 John A. Flanagan (P)2014 Penguin Audiobooks

Critic Reviews

"A sweeping novel of adventure, written with wit and a sure sense of storytelling." (Booklist)

What listeners say about Slaves of Socorro

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1,020
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    943
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    921
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

every book has been awesome so far

so far everything I've have read and listened to from the rangers apprentice to the brother band has been really good I find myself just about nonstop listening to the lasted book. the story teller is perfect, with his voices for each character as well as for the narrator parts perfect 👌. I can't wait to get started on the next book. I wish they wouldn't have to come to an end!!!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

This is the best story ever!!!

I have finished the last two books and to be honest it is an interesting story but there have been times I became bored because I like action because I just want to get to the fighting but I can’t do that all the time because I will miss an interesting fact other than that this series is great but my siblings do not like it a single bit but I don’t mind. 😃

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great adventure.

I was carried away on a great voyage again. Bravo!
The narrator really brings you into this series. The writing has action, adventure and lots of humor. Love the story and series.
Thank you.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Live this series!!

I absolutely love both series as a whole, love this world, just fantastic. Must listen!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Flanagan and Keating do it again!

Another witty, entertaining masterpiece! I thoroughly enjoyed experiencing the adventure, humor, justice, and sense of bonding along with the characters.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Slaves of Socorro is another successful tale.

The Brotherband is able to have another successful cruise. With great troubles to overcome. I am looking forward to their next adventure.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great listen

Great book as usual, performance is great and the story lives up to great dyandars

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Going strong

Similar to Rangers Apprentice but yet so different. Booking through this series - no pun intended.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

fantastic book!

Lots of twists but the Brotherband pulls it off again! Hal always finds a way.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

loved it

I loved it the, action and the plotline, mixed the descriptive narrative makes it easy to get into the book