adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Xander was a dream that would never be.

One catastrophic night left me orphaned at the age of 17. Hunted by a murderer, Xander saved me from the pits of hell, braving a fire that would have ended my life. Hiding me from a killer, he became my protector, my best friend, but never anything more.

Sin was a nightmare waiting to happen.

Six years later, a friend is murdered at the hottest nightclub in Manhattan, again thrusting me into a killer's crosshairs. Now a detective with the NYPD, I refuse to hide, unyielding in my pursuit of justice, which has eluded me for so long. Determined to keep me safe, Sin forces me from the case. Defying him at every turn, our contentious relationship finally explodes in the most scandalous way conceivable, leaving me devastated.

I wanted them both.

Xander, sophisticated and elegant. My hero, the man who owns my heart. Sin, dominating alpha-male. My lieutenant, forbidden in so many ways. One dangerous kiss changes everything, catapulting me into a war between the two, neither of them willing to let me go. I become a pawn in their game until they join forces in a way I never saw coming. But lies and deception threaten to destroy us, leading to a betrayal that cuts so deep, I wonder if I'll ever survive.

Author's note: This book is intended for mature audiences due to explicit language and sexual content, and is perfect for fans of Lexi Blake's Masters of Ménage series. Sinful is all about the girl. There are no M/M scenes.

Sinful ends in a cliff-hanger! Enjoy the rest of the completed series: Sensuous, Scandalous, Shameless.

©2019 Heather Walsh (P)2021 Heather Walsh

What listeners say about Sinful

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Erotic, Suspenseful, Provocative

New to me author Katherine Hawthine writes a erotic, suspenseful and provocative story on the darker side of romance with epic twists of passion, lust, want, need, love and hate. I recommend it highly to anyone who enjoys story that is a fast paced, intense, captivating, addictive and extremely sensual. Her writing is dark and edgy, but still so passionate and heartfelt...you will be hooked and invested in the entire quartet. The chemistry between the Sin, Alex and Belle works on all levels .

Lacy Laurel, Connor Crais and James Cassidy are worth their weight in gold. They elevated this book to something even greater than they could be on their own. Bravo!! #The Hatters & The Hatters Author Services #AudiobookObsessionReviewer🎧

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Steamy story with entertaining narration.

I had a chance to listen to the audiobook. Belle's feelings for Xander were strong, but she ignored her feelings for Alex. Both men cared very much for her. I loved how Xander and Alex realized their friendship was not their only connection to each other. This story was very steamy, full of secrets, and two alphas wanting to protect one strong woman.
The narrators, Lacy Laurel, Connor Crais, and James Cassidy, did a great job bringing these characters to life. Having known this was only the beginning of the story, they had me wanting to jump right into the next in the series.

I received a copy of the audiobook through The Hatters, and this is my unsolicited review.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Sexy, Steamy and Sinful

I have to admit when I first started this book I thought I knew where it was going. Kind of rolled my eyes because been there done that. But as the story went on I was so happy it didn't.

Belle loses her parents and is left with a whodunit mystery. Not believing her father would do such a thing, she uses this as fuel to shape her future.

Sin and Xander, two men who have deeper ties to Belle than she knows. Are they trustworthy? Do they play a part in her past?

An amazing story full of secrets, twists, and naughty bits.

What's better than Dual POV read Audiobook? Three narrators. Lacy Laurel, Connor Crais, and James Cassidy all do an amazing job playing their respective parts.

Audio ARC provided and I decided to leave an honest review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

OMG I Couldn't Put This Down

OMG I Couldn't Put This Down!!!

Sinful is So Appropriate of a name for this book...

Mind Boggling Good.
I loved hearing both the male and female voices of the characters, it really brings the story to life. Both narrators were fantastic and I hope they narrate the next book in the series.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

WOW!

Warning! This is a cliffhanger! I loved the story and narrators, but I refuse to buy any more books! I hate cliffhangers because they just want to make more money.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Romantic Suspense!

This was my first Katherine Hawthorne's book and definitely won't be my last. This is the first book in the Sinful Surrender Quartet Series, an amazing Romantic Suspense. WOW! I loved it! The characters are intriguing, and well developed. Belle is strong, smart, and determined. Xander and Sin are enigmatic, alpha, dominant, and dark. They share a strong and magnetic attraction! The storyline is fast paced, suspenseful, and enthralling, filled with secrets, mystery, and twists and turns. The story ends with a cliffhanger, and I am looking forward to listen to Sensuous, the next book in the Series. Lacy Laurel, Connor Crais, and James Cassidy did an outstanding job with the narration. I love their voice together. They are perfect as Xander, Sin, and Belle. This is a great team author/narrators, and this is an excellent audio production. I HIGHLY recommend it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Exciting!!!

Katherine Hawthorne is a new author to me and I am so glad I had the opportunity to start this series. Please note, this book does not end, so be prepared for the cliffhanger! Elizabeth's(Belle) parents are found dead when she is 17. Thought to be a murder/suicide, the police don't do any further investigating. But she knows better. Later, she is pulled from her burning house but Xander, who then becomes her best friend and protector. Jump ahead six years later, she is an NYPD detective determined to find the answers to her parents murder. Now she witnesses her friend get shot in a bar, and there are questions of who the target really is. Alex Sinclair, Xander's best friend is her boss and is on the scene. There is a definite love/hate relationship and the embers are burning. But she is not in love with him. Two men want her and someone may be trying to kill her! This book has it all. It's a highly suspenseful, true crime feel story. I am fully invested in the case, and I can't wait to see when it breaks. The romance is still growing, and there are twists and turns in both sides of the relationships that are leaving open ended questions. The book is sensual and thrilling, and the cliffhanger makes me want book 2 as soon as possible!

Lacy Laurel, Connor Crais, and James Cassidy are our story tellers and all I can say is WOW. Laurel is fantastic. She brings out the strength in Belle and adds a little brattiness to her. It makes her seem more resilient to me and I love it! She also gives her a lot of emotion when it comes to the men, and her indecisiveness is clear. Crais is has that air of danger in his voice. Sin is definitely an alpha male, and his voice tells it. Cassidy is new to me, and I love him as Xander. He has an edginess to him that brings out the menacing element, making Xander a little mysterious. I can't wait to hear what this trio has in store next!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Oh.. my... word!!

This story is excellent!! Elizabeth sees Alex Sinclair for the first time at 17. The same night her life changes forever. Six years later, Belle is working with him in the NYPD. She is still investigating parents murder. The story is steamy, interesting and so good.

That ending though!!!!!

Connor Craig’s voice is like butter! Lacy Laurel is always pleasant and this is no exception... and James Cassidy l, who is new to me, is excellent!!!

I recommend this highly!!!