adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.18

Buy for $14.18

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

It’s DCI Warren Jones’ coldest case yet....

The body of Reginald Williamson had been well concealed under a bush in Middlesbury Common and the murder efficiently carried out - a single stab wound to the chest. Reggie’s dog had been killed just as efficiently. With no clues or obvious motive, the case is going nowhere. Then he gets a break.

Warren’s instincts tell him that the informant is dodgy - a former police officer under investigation. But when Warren hears the incredible story he has to tell, he's glad to have given him a chance to speak. Suddenly, a wide criminal conspiracy, involving high-level police corruption, a gangster and a trained killer, is blown wide open...and Warren finds that this time, it’s not just his career under threat but his family - and his life.

Fans of Peter Robinson and Peter James will love Silent as the Grave, the third novel in Paul Gitsham's DCI Warren Jones series.

More DCI Warren Jones books by Paul Gitsham:

  • The Last Straw, Book 1
  • No Smoke Without FireBlood is Thicker than Water (Novella), Book 2
  • Silent as the GraveA Case Gone Cold (Novella), Book 3
  • The Common EnemyA Deadly Lesson (Novella), Book 4
  • Forgive Me FatherAt First Glance (Novella), Book 5
  • A Price to Pay, Book 6
©2014 Paul Gitsham (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about Silent as the Grave

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    41
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Extraordinary

This is the complex very well written book, and has extremely good character development. I reread it a few times in places, simply because the reading is super and the plot is even better. If you like British police procedurals with real character development, try this one out

2 people found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Andromeda's Twin
  • Andromeda's Twin
  • 09-20-18

Intriguing

This was an intriguing tale, relating to old crimes and cover ups, it was thoroughly entertaining but I was left worried by the coke taste testing, which was amusing but I am concerned about the 'sweet tasting urine'. Sweet smelling, yes, sweet tasting? I'm not voluteering for that job thank you but I'll happily volunteer to taste test the vodka and coke concoctions.