Your audiobook is waiting…

Silent as the Grave

DCI Warren Jones, Book 3
Narrated by: Malk Williams
Series: DCI Warren Jones, Book 3
Length: 11 hrs and 46 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (8 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

It’s DCI Warren Jones’ coldest case yet....

The body of Reginald Williamson had been well concealed under a bush in Middlesbury Common and the murder efficiently carried out - a single stab wound to the chest. Reggie’s dog had been killed just as efficiently. With no clues or obvious motive, the case is going nowhere. Then he gets a break.

Warren’s instincts tell him that the informant is dodgy - a former police officer under investigation. But when Warren hears the incredible story he has to tell, he's glad to have given him a chance to speak. Suddenly, a wide criminal conspiracy, involving high-level police corruption, a gangster and a trained killer, is blown wide open...and Warren finds that this time, it’s not just his career under threat but his family - and his life.

Fans of Peter Robinson and Peter James will love Silent as the Grave, the third novel in Paul Gitsham's DCI Warren Jones series.

More DCI Warren Jones books by Paul Gitsham:

The Last Straw
No Smoke Without Fire
Blood Is Thicker Than Water (A DCI Warren Jones short story)

©2014 Paul Gitsham (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Andromeda's Twin
  • Andromeda's Twin
  • 09-20-18

Intriguing

This was an intriguing tale, relating to old crimes and cover ups, it was thoroughly entertaining but I was left worried by the coke taste testing, which was amusing but I am concerned about the 'sweet tasting urine'. Sweet smelling, yes, sweet tasting? I'm not voluteering for that job thank you but I'll happily volunteer to taste test the vodka and coke concoctions.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful