Your audiobook is waiting…

Secrets Never Die

Morgan Dane Series, Book 5
Narrated by: Cris Dukehart
Length: 9 hrs and 34 mins
Regular price: $14.99
$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The #1 Amazon Charts bestselling series continues as Morgan Dane and PI Lance Kruger fight for the innocence of a young murder suspect - if only they could find him.

When a retired sheriff’s deputy is shot to death in his home, his troubled teenage stepson, Evan, becomes the prime suspect. Even more incriminating, the boy disappeared from the scene of the crime.

Desperate to find her son, Evan’s mother begs PI Lance Kruger for help. She knows her son is innocent. Kruger and defense attorney Morgan Dane want to believe that too, but the evidence against the boy is damning. Just as the trail goes cold, another deputy vanishes. His shocking connection to Evan’s stepfather throws the investigation into chaos as Lance and Morgan fear the worst…that Evan is the killer’s new target.

With so many secrets to unravel, will Lance and Morgan find him before it’s too late?

©2019 Melinda Leigh (P)2019 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

Critic Reviews

“A tense, original thriller that perfectly blends the nail-biting suspense and shocks of Silence of the Lambs and Shutter Island.” (John Marrs, best-selling author of When You Disappeared)

What members say

No Reviews are Available