Regular price: $28.91

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Best seller Wickham Hall was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one package.

Holly Swift has just landed the job of her dreams: events coordinator at Wickham Hall, the beautiful manor home that sits proudly at the heart of the village where she grew up. Not only does she get to organise for a living and work in stunning surroundings, but it will also put a bit of distance between Holly and her problems at home.

As Holly falls in love with the busy world of Wickham Hall - from family weddings to summer festivals, firework displays and Christmas grottos - she also finds a place in her heart for her friendly (if unusual) colleagues.

But life isn't as easily organised as an event at Wickham Hall (and even those have their complications). Can Holly learn to let go and live in the moment? After all, that's when the magic happens....

A charming and romantic story certain to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.

©2016 Cathy Bramley (P)2016 Random House AudioBooks

Critic Reviews

"Engaging characters, a stately home and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!" (Katie Fforde)
"Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns." (Trisha Ashley)
"A witty, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy." (Miranda Dickinson)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.7 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.7 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Casey Johnson
  • 04-02-16

Sweet & enjoyable

A nice heartwarming story, easy to enjoy. The characters are lovable and and the story is simple and nice.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • J. Hall
  • 05-04-16

Great story to lose yourself in

Thoroughly enjoyed this story. Really warmed to the characters and enjoyed the detail. Would recommend.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Kim
  • 04-22-16

Lovely

Really enjoyed this book and didn't want it to end. Loved all the characters and the story.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • miss
  • 04-17-16

Bores the life out of me...dont waste ur credit!

What about Colleen Prendergast’s performance did you like?

Love colleen prendergast. Not her fault story was as sickly as it was....

Any additional comments?

Yes i want my hours back and my credit!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Cookie Monster
  • 06-10-16

First Audio book I haven't finished

The story was nice enough, but that's all it was, nice. If you're after an easy, light, doesn't matter if you nod off for a bit listening on the beach book then this is for you.
I couldn't bring myself to listen through the last 6 hours, I just didn't care if she found out who her dad was or not. (That's not a spoiler - it's set up in the first chapter or so).
The performance was very well done through and I would listen to more by this narrator.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Rosalyn
  • 05-17-16

A good listen

This was a good book that was really easy to listen to right to the end.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • sarahmoose2000
  • 03-13-16

Nice, wee romance

The heroine has always loved Wickham Hall, since visiting and spending happy days of her childhood there. When a job comes up as an events organiser she is in her element; and the addition of the good-looking son-in-heir in the office is the icing on the cake.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • victoria kurapka
  • 08-21-17

Entertaining but nothing special

A nice listen for on holiday. Everything works out fine for everybody so a definately feel good book.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Angela Gibbs
  • 05-12-17

A lovely story

Absolutely loved it. Trials and tribulations with a happy ending. my kind of story. Perfect!

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Mrs S.
  • 10-14-16

Nice easy listening

Good story and characters - spoken clearly with interest and enthusiasm. Thoroughly enjoyed listening to it.

Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • M.
  • 11-03-17

Better than Bridget Jones!

Bridget Jones type story, with final perfect outcome .. all the better for the animation which suited characters perfectly .

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Sharon
  • 01-11-17

Kevvygal

loved it, easy to listen to a good storyline and overall good book thoroughly enjoyed listening to it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Veronica
  • 06-24-16

Feel good

A lovely heartwarming story
Beautifully read
From beginning to end I loved this
Plus the recipes at the end

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • judi
  • 12-18-17

Boring

Do no know if the book was bad or the narrator. Really annoying to listen to.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Louise
  • 07-26-17

Absolutely loved everything about this story

I Loved everything about this story I look forward to hearing the next one from Cathy Bramley

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Shana
  • 07-25-17

Delightfully fun and distracting

This story was fun. It was however also predictable in a 'too good to be true' way without any real obstacles for the characters. Everything floated along perfectly well in the main character's life without much real struggle or background. Never the less I enjoyed the book. The Wickham Hall inspired recipes at the end of the book was a nice surprise & I only wish they were incorporated throughout the novel.