Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Too hot to handle...

Faith Miller has faith in two things - her surrogate firehouse family, and her own two hands - and she needs a man in her life like a fish needs a bicycle. Growing up watching her mom get used and discarded by one deadbeat boyfriend after another has left Faith jaded and determined not to fall into the same trap. But when Mick Whitehouse moves back to Summerville, Faith's happy, single life is turned upside down. The hunky carpenter is a far cry from the little boy she used to wrestle with on the playground in elementary school. Mick's all grown up, tempting as sugar coated sin, and determined to seduce Faith into forgetting all her rules.

One kiss under the mistletoe and Mick Whitehouse knows that he wants Faith Miller. Bad. After years of lukewarm relationships with the wrong kind of girls, Mick is powerfully drawn to Summerville's only female firefighter, and determined not to let her push him away. Beneath Faith's tough exterior is a heart of gold, and the chemistry between them is four-alarm hot. But just as he convinces Summerville's most confirmed bachelorette to take a chance on love, an old girlfriend waltzes into town and drops a bombshell in Mick's lap.

As Faith and Mick come to terms with the shocking news, Faith must choose: let fear of repeating her mother's mistakes send her running, or have faith in the man she's come to love?

Fans of Bella Andre, Kristan Higgins, and Susan Mallery will love the Summerville romance series, stories featuring sassy Southern women and the alpha males who love them.

©2014 Jessie Evans (P)2015 Jessie Evans

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great hot love stories

Great author , couldn't stop read this series all the books was great , love love all the books , about love forgiveness and happy ending!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Mick and Faith Make A Great Couple

What did you love best about Hot for You?

Mick and Faith are great, both individually and as a couple. They really bring out the best in each other, and it is enjoyable to see their story unfold.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Hot for You?

When Faith realizes that she is the one that the fortune teller in New Orleans was talking about, and steps up.

Have you listened to any of Piper Goodeve’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Yes, several, and I enjoy all of them, including this. She does a great job at capturing all of the different characters' personalities.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I just thoroughly enjoyed the whole book, which was filled with a variety of emotions.

Any additional comments?

A great addition to the Fire & Icing series by Jessie Evans.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it even more than the first 1 in the series!

If you could sum up Hot for You in three words, what would they be?

Hot. Sweet. Young love/first love.

What did you like best about this story?

I loved that Faith wasn't your typical heroine. She's a firefighter, strong, funny, and knows her mind. But she also has a sweet side, one that Mick brought out perfectly.

Which scene was your favorite?

At the hotel! And when they were walking around New Orleans. I've visited the city a lot and I felt like I was there.