Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks, and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Plus plan is $7.95 a month after 30 day trial. Upgrade or cancel anytime.
Romance Road Test  By  cover art

Romance Road Test

By: Kristen Meinzer,Jolenta Greenberg
Narrated by: Jolenta Greenberg,Kristen Meinzer
Try for $0.00

$7.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Episodes
  • Jun 6 2022

    Is it good for couples to write love letters, have sex every day, or create a new routine—or could shaking things up throw everything off? Comedian Jolenta Greenberg and culture critic Kristen Meinzer decide to find out. Over 15 reality show-style episodes, Kristen and Jolenta introduce us to popular intimacy exercises, test the exercises out with their husbands, and offer their verdicts. The journey is sometimes hilarious, sometimes painful, and always real. Known for their smart banter on the hit podcast By the Book, Kristen and Jolenta are more honest, brave, and insightful than ever as they turn the self-help lens on one of the most important parts of their lives—their marriages.
     

    Show more Show less
    1 min
  • Jun 16 2022
    Kristen and Dean go to a bar that isn’t like it was the night they met. Jolenta and Brad have to figure out what their first date even was.
    Show more Show less
    39 mins
  • Jun 16 2022
    Jolenta finds that having Brad shave her legs isn’t what she thought it would be. Dean’s makeover of Kristen leads to an unexpected talk about money.
    Show more Show less
    32 mins

Romance Road Test Trailer

0:00

About the Creator and Performer

Kristen Meinzer is an award-winning podcaster, culture critic, royal watcher, and author. Her podcasts include By The Book, which she co-hosts with Jolenta Greenberg, When Meghan Met Harry, and others. As a culture critic and royal watcher, Kristen regularly appears on the BBC, CBC, NPR, CNN, Vox, and other media outlets. She is an advocate for women and people of color in the podcasting space and wasa 2021 appointee in the U.S. Speaker's Program, working with South African storytellers shining a light on gender-based violence. Her book, So You Want to Start a Podcast, won the Audie Award for best business/personal development audiobook of 2020. Kristen was named a 2020 Woman of the Year by The Women's Center in Washington DC.

About the Creator and Performer

Jolenta Greenberg is a New York-based comedian, podcaster, self-appointed reality TV historian, and author. Her thoughts on pop culture have been featured on NPR and The BBC, and her comedic e-book Modern Harpies is an Amazon best seller. Jolenta created and co-hosts the popular podcast, By the Book with Kristen Meinzer. The show has been featured in Time, The Washington Post, NPR and many other media outlets. She and Kristen also wrote the book, How to Be Fine. Her other podcasting work includes launching the all-women identifying podcast festival, Werk It, story editing for Risk, and producing for Freakonomics.

Featured Article: Best of the Year—The 13 Best Well-Being Listens of 2022


Well-being is a year-round commitment. (Sadly, no, that mud mask probably won’t end all your woes.) Thankfully, tuning in to expert advice can make meeting your mental, physical, emotional, spiritual, social, and career needs and goals much easier. This year, the best well-being listens continued to strengthen our minds, bodies, and souls with transformative advice for lifting our moods, changing our perspectives, and discovering new ways of thinking.

What listeners say about Romance Road Test

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • jg
  • 06-15-22

such a fun show

Love the idea of this show, and I cannot wait to listen to every episode.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loving this!

I am trying so hard not to bing this, but it’s too much fun! The hosts are great and their relationships are loving. It’s a treat to listen too, it’s making me so happy.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

fun and useful

I love the vibe of this show already. I'm excited to listen and excited to follow along with my own romance road test!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I can't wait to try this!

Such riveting stories and I can't wait to try these out to spruce up my marriage.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A Joy!

These ladies are a joy to listen to and to hear them do these exercises with their adorable partners is very relatable- to someone who’s been married 30 years! ❤️

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This podcast is hilarious and captivating

I love By the Book so I popped over to audible to hear their new podcast and was delighted in how great it is! The couples are funny and engaging and BTB fans will love this pod as well! Love love love

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Finished in 2 days

I couldn’t stop listening! I laughed so hard and grew to love my favorite podcasters even MORE (didn’t think that was possible!)

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Isn’t It Romantic?

Follow couples Jolenta + Brad and Kristen + Dean as they explore fun ways to add excitement, romance, nostalgia, and even *gasp* sexiness to their relationships.

Not only a great listen for a person in a relationship, but many of the ideas featured in RRT can be finagled into great ways for individual self care or fun activities with friends.

Fans of Kristen and Jolenta's other podcast, By the Book, will find this to be equally as enjoyable, (especially Brad and Dean fans who often make appearances on BtB)!

But for the uninitiated? Well, I think you’ll find it to be a sweet, funny pleasure to add to your to your podcast rotation!

Romance Road Test offers its listeners a deliciously fun trip down the road of exploration, celebration, and love.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I love Kristen and Jolenta!

A delightful and refreshingly honest podcast about love, relationships, and sometimes questonable expert dating advice.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars

Fun and Interesting

Great! so fun to listen too. It obviously made me think about my own relationship and issues. I love hearing the relationship between Kristen and Dean. They are so loving, thoughtful, funny, and respectful of each other. I realize Jolenta isn't feeling well, as much as I love hearing her stories, I notice that between her and Brad she seems to complain alot, and not much compromising in her relationship with Brad. It also seems that Brad does not pay attention...like really pay attention to Jolenta. Unfortunately, I can relate to some of these things. However, it was so FUN to listen to these...LOVE IT!!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Francesca
  • Francesca
  • 07-03-22

What a ride

I've been following Kristen and Jolenta's podcasts for a few years now and I knew from the start this was going to be a hit, and they fully delivered! Also good to hear more from the husbands, a great job all round, highly recommended!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for J H
  • J H
  • 06-16-22

So much fun!

They’re a well honed team from their years of podcasting together and they are funny! And their husbands make for good listening too.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 08-06-22

Loved it!!!

Been a long time by the book fan so I was so excited when this series came out!!

Loved every second of the show. Keep making them please!