• Pauper's Empire

  • An Epic Fantasy Saga (Empire of Resonance, Book 2)
  • By: L.W. Jacobs
  • Narrated by: TJ Clark
  • Length: 11 hrs and 47 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Pauper's Empire  By  cover art

Pauper's Empire

By: L.W. Jacobs
Narrated by: TJ Clark
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $21.70

Buy for $21.70

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Our secrets stopped an unstoppable empire. But did they awaken something much worse? 

Against all odds the rebels have defeated the Councilate, combining Ella’s insight into magic with Tai’s resonant strength. But barely a month into independence, smugglers begin to report strange bodies in the woods - scarred, mutilated, shunned by the forest creatures. Still, they have more pressing concerns: racial tensions in the city, peace talks with the empire, and finding food for the approaching winter. Until one of the bodies turns up alive, and flooded with unbelievable power.

Turns out some secrets bring new dangers with them. And the Councilate may be the least of their worries. 

Don't miss Book 2 in an epic fantasy series filled with unexpected heroes, dark magic, intrigue, and nonstop adventure. Suitable for all ages, it's perfect for fans of D.K. Holmberg, Will Wight, and C.J. Aaron.

©2021 Aethon Books (P)2021 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Pauper's Empire

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Book 2 keeps the momentum going

Book one set the bar. Book two kept the pace. The relationship of the characters is building and flowing naturally which so far keeps the series relatable and I care about the characters. Great action and some good twists. Really liked book 2 and anxious for three. Series has me hooked hope the momentum continues.