adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

On the tough streets of Boston, justice requires a detective who isn’t afraid to break the rules. Imagine The Departed meets Harry Bosch.

The crime sent shock waves through the entire city. But for Boston homicide detective Michael Kelly, the case hits particularly close to home. Kelly was born and raised only a few blocks from where the girl’s body was found. He still has friends living in the old neighborhood.

Some are cops. Others run the Irish mob. And when Kelly’s investigation uncovers a shocking conspiracy, he realizes that he’ll need to use all of his unique connections to solve the case.

Because, Kelly is determined to bring the killer to justice. Whatever the cost.

The first novel in the most suspenseful crime series to hit bookstores in years. Written by a former detective, Murder Board is perfect for fans of Michael Connolly’s Harry Bosch, David Baldacci’s John Puller, and James Patterson’s Alex Cross.

Praise for the book:

"A superbly written and suspenseful thriller." (T.R. Ragan, NYT best-selling author)

“With his background as a cop, Brian Shea adds a dose of realism to his writing few authors can match...” (Jeff Carson, author of the best-selling David Wolf series)

"Brian Shea is the real deal. A veteran detective turned thriller author. It truly doesn’t get any better..." (Steve Konkoly, USA Today best-selling author of the Ryan Decker series)

©2019 Brian Shea (P)2020 Severn River Publishing

More from the same

What listeners say about Murder Board

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    77
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    5
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    75
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Are you kidding me?

I bought this book to find out 9 hours into book, it abruptly stops in the middle of the story? No second half downloaded with first book, as usually happens. Nothing saying book has no ending, and evidently second half not finished because it’s not showing as audible OR in print. No thanks... it wasn’t so good I’ll be waiting for second half. And I won’t be downloading another Shea book if this is his idea of a readers delight. I should get my book credit back from Audible.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

An outstanding edge-of-your-seat read

Murder Board (Boston Crime Thriller #1), my first read from author Brian Christopher Shea. I was given a copy of The Penitent One (Boston Crime Thriller #3) to read & review & wanted to read the first two books in the series first. A little dark & gritty but well-written with characters & plot you can buy into. Winner! Now I'll get to read more by him in the future and look forward to Bleeding Blue (Boston Crime Thriller #2). (RIP Marley January 20, 2014 - July 24, 2018).

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • KC
  • 11-12-20

Keep listening

It was a little slow to start, but stick with it and give it a chance.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great book, terrible reader...

If you are going to give characters accents, you must do it in a way that differentiates them. very confusing... he was all over the place, fast, slow. and the ending was unfinished, lots of loose ends. will try the next one, to see if I can get the ending

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Breathtaking

Narrator was Awesome Action packed Great story Bone chilling I highly recommend it Awesome

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Not quite Bosch

Not. Quite Bosch but has great potential. Will see in the next book. Snow does a nice job interpreting the ups and downs of the story. Jeff Lantz

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good story but ends abruptly

I really enjoyed the book however it ends very abruptly. I thought that I had accidentally skipped to the end of the book. Then I thought that maybe the entire book didn't download. There were no technical issues though, apparently it was just the end. I will download the next book to see how the story ends lol.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Too Much Family Time

The procedural story is very realistic and exciting but the first novel spends too much time on detective daughter interaction. If I am looking for that I turn on the Lifetime channel. The novel needs more police work and less child rearing angst. It is a good first pass however and I will probably try the next one in the series. Harry Bosch remains the standard on how to portray the private life of a detective, in small unobtrusive bits.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

BORING, SNIPPY READER, DON'T BOTHER

Pretty much said it in headline. Got through only an hour before I gave up. Very trite.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for mangankillarney
  • mangankillarney
  • 01-27-21

Great Story

I did enjoy Corey M Snow, I know Irish accents are hard to do, and can come across as Scottish, I did enjoy listening him . He kept me enjoying this book.

I do love a thriller and have to say I did enjoy his one. From the start, with the first death of a young teenager to the last. You will find family and friend loyalty put to the test. Human trafficking , that made me count my blessing and could see how easy these people can pull young teenagers into this world. Also I found the description of SWAT and Negation a very good part of this book.
I also found the pace very good and there is enough back ground to keep you wanting to find out what happens next.
Don't upset your mum.

I am happy to have listened and read this book.