Murder Board

Boston Crime Thriller, Book 1
Narrated by: Corey M. Snow
Series: Boston Crime Thriller, Book 1
Length: 7 hrs and 45 mins
4.3 out of 5 stars (37 ratings)

Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

On the tough streets of Boston, justice requires a detective who isn’t afraid to break the rules. Imagine The Departed meets Harry Bosch.

The crime sent shock waves through the entire city. But for Boston homicide detective Michael Kelly, the case hits particularly close to home. Kelly was born and raised only a few blocks from where the girl’s body was found. He still has friends living in the old neighborhood.

Some are cops. Others run the Irish mob. And when Kelly’s investigation uncovers a shocking conspiracy, he realizes that he’ll need to use all of his unique connections to solve the case.

Because, Kelly is determined to bring the killer to justice. Whatever the cost.

The first novel in the most suspenseful crime series to hit bookstores in years. Written by a former detective, Murder Board is perfect for fans of Michael Connolly’s Harry Bosch, David Baldacci’s John Puller, and James Patterson’s Alex Cross.

Praise for the book:

"A superbly written and suspenseful thriller." (T.R. Ragan, NYT best-selling author)

“With his background as a cop, Brian Shea adds a dose of realism to his writing few authors can match...” (Jeff Carson, author of the best-selling David Wolf series)

"Brian Shea is the real deal. A veteran detective turned thriller author. It truly doesn’t get any better..." (Steve Konkoly, USA Today best-selling author of the Ryan Decker series)

©2019 Brian Shea (P)2020 Severn River Publishing

What listeners say about Murder Board

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great book, terrible reader...

If you are going to give characters accents, you must do it in a way that differentiates them. very confusing... he was all over the place, fast, slow. and the ending was unfinished, lots of loose ends. will try the next one, to see if I can get the ending

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

An outstanding edge-of-your-seat read

Murder Board (Boston Crime Thriller #1), my first read from author Brian Christopher Shea. I was given a copy of The Penitent One (Boston Crime Thriller #3) to read & review & wanted to read the first two books in the series first. A little dark & gritty but well-written with characters & plot you can buy into. Winner! Now I'll get to read more by him in the future and look forward to Bleeding Blue (Boston Crime Thriller #2). (RIP Marley January 20, 2014 - July 24, 2018).

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Are you kidding me?

I bought this book to find out 9 hours into book, it abruptly stops in the middle of the story? No second half downloaded with first book, as usually happens. Nothing saying book has no ending, and evidently second half not finished because it’s not showing as audible OR in print. No thanks... it wasn’t so good I’ll be waiting for second half. And I won’t be downloading another Shea book if this is his idea of a readers delight. I should get my book credit back from Audible.