adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $17.00

Buy for $17.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

 A USA Today best seller! 

One of O, The Oprah Magazine’s “22 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020” and one of Goodreads’s “28 of the Hottest Romances of 2020” 

From New York Times best-selling author Lauren Layne, the “queen of witty dialogue” (Rachel Van Dyken, New York Times best-selling author), comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Can guys and girls ever be just friends? According to Audrey Tate and Clarke West, absolutely. After all, they’ve been best friends since childhood without a single romantic entanglement. Clarke is the charming playboy Audrey can always count on, and he knows that the ever-loyal Audrey will never not play along with his strategy for dodging his matchmaking mother — announcing he’s already engaged…to Audrey. But what starts out as a playful game between two best friends turns into something infinitely more complicated, as just-for-show kisses begin to stir up forbidden feelings. 

As the faux wedding date looms closer, Audrey and Clarke realize that they can never go back to the way things were, but deep down, do they really want to? 

©2020 Lauren Layne (P)2020 Simon & Schuster Audio

What listeners say about Marriage on Madison Avenue

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    72
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    72
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great finale in the series

Audrey and Clarke have been best friends since grade school and have helped each other out with playing like they were engaged. Now they need each other again. Will this time be different? I really liked this story and the other two in the series. The narration of Kelsey Navarro and Kyle Tait were great and brought the book to life.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A complete delight from beginning to end!

This story gets major points for originality, humor, narration, but mostly for romance!!
Loved it!!!!❤️❤️❤️❤️ Lauren Layne outdid herself with this one!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love, Love, Love

The Central Park Pack was an amazing series. I waited months for the release of the third book and it was GREAT. My only complaint is it wasn’t long enough I listened to it in two days. I enjoyed Audrey’s and Clark’s story their friendship turned love affair was magical. I wish I could find my Prince Charming the way Audrey did. Another romance series I would love to see as a Lifetime movie.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not as good as blurred lines

The story is cute and the dialogue with her friends in funny but it’s hard to see why these two characters want to be together except that they have just always known each other. The MC doesn’t think she deserves love for a pretty stupid reason and is otherwise really 2 dimensional. They try to convince you that being an Instagrammer is this altruistic profession where she is helping her followers but is actually lying to them most of the time. Also there is a gossip blogger early on that is just dropped and not resolved or mentioned at all. The love story is a slow burn but maybe too slow with very few reasons for their love for each other to really present itself.

On a positive note, I love a book that portrays nice guys, not jerks who suddenly learn to be nice to one girl just because they “love” her. The narrators were excellent. The friendship between the women is well written and funny. There are no “omg I am so embarrassed for you” moments.

Overall it’s just okay. Not what I expect from the author of Blurred Lines which is hands down one of the most amazingly well rounded and realistically written best friends to lovers romance book. This book just didn’t get me to care about the main characters enough to really care if they got together. I’m gonna just go listen to Blurred Lines again.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Cute

Fairytale ending to a wonderful series!!! Will there be a follow up to this series?? Maybe with babies???

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great love story

sometimes what you need most is right in front 9f you. A book to make your believe in love again.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Romantic Comedy

Loved this book! Loved the story! I would recommend this one to all the girls!!

1 person found this helpful