adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

An appalling act of violence and an unsolved double murder. Small-town investigative reporter Shelby Day is determined to hunt a killer.

As her search draws closer to uncovering the twisted truth, she begins receiving ominous warnings to stay quiet and drop the story. The young journalist is in danger. Her cameraman and best friend, a person with his own secret past, says he wants to protect her. But Shelby is headstrong, dodging anything that could lead to love. 

She can't allow anyone to distract her as she fights for the two women who deserve justice. She never expects that, along the way, she'll have to stop and save herself.

Tick tock. If Shelby doesn't solve the crime soon, she'll become the killer's next victim. 

Lost Girl is a compulsive thrill-ride that reads as if it's been pulled straight from the headlines. Kammier's journalism background brings undeniable authenticity to a novel that has it all - a love story, a murder mystery, and a real-life introduction into the distinctive world of television news." (Caroline Mitchell, The New York Times best-selling author.

This book is for anyone who loves: young adult love stories, murder mystery, redemption, and journalism elements. It is intended for a mature YA audience. Fans of Veronica Mars, In the Woods, and One Of Us Is Lying, will love this novel.

©2019 Holly Kammier Youmans (P)2019 Holly Kammier Youmans

What listeners say about Lost Girl

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Really good listen

I really enjoyed this romantic murder mystery. It is well written and the narrator is great!

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Helen
  • Helen
  • 04-25-20

Wonderful

I Enjoyed this audio book very much from start to finish great story line too