• Little Boy Lost

  • DCI Anna Tate, Book 3
  • By: J. P. Carter
  • Narrated by: Laura Kirman
  • Length: 9 hrs and 44 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (8 ratings)

Pick 1 title (2 titles for Prime members) from our collection of bestsellers and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
Your Premium Plus plan will continue for $14.95 a month after 30-day trial. Cancel anytime.
Little Boy Lost  By  cover art

Little Boy Lost

By: J. P. Carter
Narrated by: Laura Kirman
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $15.81

Buy for $15.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Innocence is no protection against evil....

One early October afternoon, 10-year-old Jacob Rossi begins the short walk home from school. But he never makes it.

Days later, DCI Anna Tate is called to the scene of a burning building, where an awful discovery has been made. A body has been found, and the label in his school blazer reads: J. Rossi.

As Anna starts digging, she soon learns that a lot of people had grudges against the boy’s father. But would any of them go so far as to take his son? And is the boy’s abductor closer than she thinks?

An absolutely gripping thriller for fans of Cara Hunter’s No Way Out and Angela Marsons's First Blood.

©2019 J. P. Carter (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited (2017)

What listeners say about Little Boy Lost

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story!!

I really enjoyed this book, Anna Tate is a whiz when it comes to solving crimes!! Just when you think you have it figured out there is another clue that takes things in a different direction.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

wanted to like it

I really wanted to like this, but the DI lead is not very likable. She always thinks she's right and judges everyone near her unfairly and unjustly. The story is drawn out too long and loses any resemblance to reality with the backstory and the riots. It's all just a little bit too much.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-24-23

absolutely ridiculous

worst crime audiobook ive ever listen to. plot is stupid, side story is stupid.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for T. Evans
  • T. Evans
  • 01-08-21

Awful

I struggled to enjoy this book but it was just too much and I had to give up, the story is weak and narration painful, I tried skipping every other chapter to avoid the pointless padding side story of the riots and daughter but even that wasn’t enough. The first two books were ok but this one is simply awful. The wooden narration makes it hard to stick with, after years as an audiobook fan with around 100 books a year this is the first I’m going to return.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for julie panther
  • julie panther
  • 11-09-20

AWESOME

this book was awesome, I can't believe its over i am so sad. but this book is the best one of them all no only kidding there all awesome just read this and all of them they are fantastic you won't be disappointed 😁👍🏾👏🏽

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Oops 66
  • Oops 66
  • 08-28-20

Great 3rd book in series

I have enjoyed this series I hope there is more to come. This continued story of Cloe and what happened to her is an added bonus to the thrilling story of the kidnapping. Enjoyed this 3 rd book immensely.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Fee
  • Fee
  • 07-29-20

Disappointing

I cannot say much without spoilers, suffice to say I found, while the premise was plausible, the over the top violence with certain characters was unnecessary and detracted from what could have been an excellent book.

Also, Anna’s voice seemed to change again! Different in each book or maybe it’s just my ears!

Apart from those issues it was a relatively decent listen.