Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
In Her Skin  By  cover art

In Her Skin

By: Alex Kiester
Narrated by: Cassandra Campbell, Brittany Pressley, Bahni Turpin
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The perfect next listen for fans of Megan Miranda and Jessica Knoll, In Her Skin is a gripping debut thriller told from the perspectives of three unforgettable women.

Meggie Meyer, an anxiety-ridden debut author, can’t bear to face her upcoming book tour, but she can’t give up on her writing career just as it’s about to really begin. She comes up with a plan that’s so crazy, it just might work: She hires an actress to impersonate her for the two-week stint. Sloan Buchanan, the spunky aspiring actress, jumps at the opportunity to use her intensive acting method to sink into this unusual role, and the line between her and her character quickly begins to blur. And Rachel Drake, the no-nonsense detective, is left to put the pieces together when Sloan vanishes after the tour’s end.

In rotating chapters from these three unique voices, we unravel the complicated web of secrets that Sloan left in her wake, working towards the shocking truth behind her disappearance.

Please note: This audio contains strong language, distressing situations, and descriptions of violence that some listeners may find upsetting. Discretion is advised.

©2019 Alex Kiester (P)2019 Audible Originals, LLC.

More from the same