adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $31.49

Buy for $31.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From New York Times Bestselling author and Queen of Suspense, Lisa Jackson, comes If Only She Knew, a novel that will having you holding your breath as you turn each page. Perfect for readers of The Silent Patient and Then She was Gone!

If She Only Knew, introduces the Cahills, a wealthy San Francisco family - rich in money, twisted secrets, and hidden agendas. Now at the center of their tangled world is Marla Cahill - a woman with no memory of who she is, what she’s done, or why she could be the next to die . . .

It begins on a dark stretch of highway in northern California. Caught in a blinding glare of headlights, two vehicles swerve and crash - leaving one woman dead, and another in a coma. When the surviving woman awakens, her memory is gone and her face has been reconstructed. Her family tells her that her name is Marla Cahill - but they’re all strangers to her. 

Recuperating in her isolated San Francisco mansion, Marla waits for something to trigger recognition. Yet the only thing she’s left with is the unshakable feeling that she is not who everyone says she is, and that something is very, very wrong. Marla knows her life isn’t just different - it’s in danger. And as her fear builds, a killer waits for the perfect moment to strike - the moment Marla remembers . . . 

©2020 Susan Lisa Jackson (P)2020 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

What listeners say about If She Only Knew

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    363
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    18
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    344
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    15
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    21

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Older book

Audible shows the date it is released by them but does not show that the work is over 20 yrs old and far different from her curry work.

27 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Read this if you want to experience a soap opera type book

I really dislike this book. I won’t read this author again. Too much sex. The story could’ve been great without all the pornography

12 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

one of her better book

one of her better books with a few Twists and surprises. a very Dysfunctional Family

10 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Not a book for me!

so overly melodramatic that I had to keep moving forward! Story line could have been great but...fell off the rails

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Not my deal

Was looking for a new author, normally like John Sandford for detective like things. This book is not a good read and likely i won't read any other Lisa Jackson. 1) The book is written at a 9th grade level, maybe better aimed at high schoolers looking for murder mystery and unfortunately romance? 2) the 'naughty' bits are like having your mom read you sex descriptions 3) characters behavior seems to change throughout the book, like when does Nick start saying Darlin' all of a sudden as a catch phrase 4) if you are going to have a twist that involves characters we have no idea of until they are introduced, it's not a twist, it's just, meh, annoying 5) never developed any feeling/sympathy/empathy for any of the characters, they all deserve each other.

The book is full of cliche and trite phrasing; I would almost suspect this was ghost written, or an attempt at AI writing. People seem to love her books and she has written a ton of them. Avoid this one, maybe the others are better, they would have a hard time being worse.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

If she only knew

One of her best !have followed her for her for a long time 👍 Not lost her touch🙏

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Surprisingly Good!

I am hooked. Now I have to read the second book. Hope it was as enthralling as this one.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Good story but too long

The story line was ok, but it was too long. It was also very easy to predict.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Story

Great narration and storyline. Amazing characters. really excited to hear more from this author. Recommend!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

meh. not terrible, but not her best

This seems like she just slammed this book together This is not my favorite of hers. I finished it, it wasn't so bad that I put it down completely. But I won't be listening to it again. It's kind of trite, the main character has a very oh dear me attitude, despite making fun of the scared female trope. just a solid meh.