Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $31.49

Buy for $31.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From New York Times Bestselling author and Queen of Suspense, Lisa Jackson, comes If Only She Knew, a novel that will having you holding your breath as you turn each page. Perfect for readers of The Silent Patient and Then She was Gone!

If She Only Knew, introduces the Cahills, a wealthy San Francisco family - rich in money, twisted secrets, and hidden agendas. Now at the center of their tangled world is Marla Cahill - a woman with no memory of who she is, what she’s done, or why she could be the next to die . . .

It begins on a dark stretch of highway in northern California. Caught in a blinding glare of headlights, two vehicles swerve and crash - leaving one woman dead, and another in a coma. When the surviving woman awakens, her memory is gone and her face has been reconstructed. Her family tells her that her name is Marla Cahill - but they’re all strangers to her. 

Recuperating in her isolated San Francisco mansion, Marla waits for something to trigger recognition. Yet the only thing she’s left with is the unshakable feeling that she is not who everyone says she is, and that something is very, very wrong. Marla knows her life isn’t just different - it’s in danger. And as her fear builds, a killer waits for the perfect moment to strike - the moment Marla remembers . . . 

©2020 Susan Lisa Jackson (P)2020 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

What listeners say about If She Only Knew

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    53
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Older book

Audible shows the date it is released by them but does not show that the work is over 20 yrs old and far different from her curry work.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

one of her better book

one of her better books with a few Twists and surprises. a very Dysfunctional Family

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Not a book for me!

so overly melodramatic that I had to keep moving forward! Story line could have been great but...fell off the rails

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

If she only knew

One of her best !have followed her for her for a long time 👍 Not lost her touch🙏

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Good story but too long

The story line was ok, but it was too long. It was also very easy to predict.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A little slow to start

A little slow to start, but I stall was very good! Almost need a genealogy chart!