• Heir to Dreams and Darkness

  • Court of Broken Bonds, Book 3
  • By: Ben Alderson
  • Narrated by: Ewan Goddard
  • Length: 15 hrs and 45 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Heir to Dreams and Darkness  By  cover art

Heir to Dreams and Darkness

By: Ben Alderson
Narrated by: Ewan Goddard
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Lightning raced over my skin as we touched. It cascaded through the room, sparking every candle to life. I would not let death and ruin take him from me. I was not ready for this to end.

The demon Lilyth has returned. With an army of shadows at her back, she claims all magic as her own, threatening to drain all light and life from the world.

To stand against her, Max must unite rival gods and kingdoms that have warred for centuries. It seems impossible, but Max is not alone. Danger has forged his friends into a new family and bound him to an ice-breathing dragon.

Most powerful of all is his passion for Simion. Possessed by the burning magic of the phoenixes, Simion is more heated, more unpredictable. And his desire blazes brighter than ever.

But Max’s bonds of love make him vulnerable. Lilyth will take anything—or anyone—from him, to get what she craves. If he hopes to defeat her, Max must be ready for any sacrifice.

Can Max and Simion’s passion survive the war ahead? Or will the destruction of the world they know tear them apart?

Full of spicy romance, heartbreak, and epic action, this series is perfect for fans of Fourth Wing, A Court of Thorns and Roses, and The Serpent and the Wings of Night.

©2024 Ben Alderson (P)2024 Second Sky, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.