We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
White Lies and Wishes Audiobook

White Lies and Wishes

Regular Price:$24.82
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Random House presents the unabridged downloadable audiobook edition of White Lies and Wishes by Cathy Bramley, read by Colleen Prendergast.

What happens when what you wish for is only half the story?

Flirtatious, straight-talking Jo Gold says she's got no time for love; she's determined to save her family's failing footwear business.

New mother Sarah Hudson has cut short her maternity leave to return to work. She says she'll do whatever it takes to make partner at the accountancy firm.

Bored, overeating housewife Carrie Radley says she just wants to shift the pounds - she'd love to finally wear a bikini in public.

The unlikely trio meet by chance one winter's day and, in a moment of carpe diem madness, embark on a mission to make their wishes come true by September.

Easy. At least it would be if they hadn't been just the teensiest bit stingy with the truth....

With hidden issues, hidden talents and hidden demons to overcome, new friends Jo, Carrie and Sarah must admit to what they really, really want if they are ever to get their happy endings.

A feel-good romantic comedy that's guaranteed to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.

©2017 Cathy Bramley (P)2017 Penguin Random House

What the Critics Say

"Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns." (Trisha Ashley)
"Engaging characters and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!" (Katie Fforde)
"A witty, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy." (Miranda Dickinson)
"The perfect romantic tale, to warm your heart and make you smile." (Ali McNamara)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
3.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
3.0 (1 )
5 star
 (0)
4 star
 (0)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.