Regular price: $15.98

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

True desires will be unearthed....

For readers of Zoe Foster-Blake, Candace Bushnell and Gourmet Traveller, a delightful, sexy story that spans the Australian wine country, the French provinces and hip bars of the city.

Is life too short to play it safe?

Kit Gossard's life is neatly mapped out. A secure photographic job. A partner ready to commit. A wedding in the family vineyard for her mother to preside over. So why the apprehension? Why a hunger for something...more? Then someone new appears. Earthy, reserved, magnetic, this new man brings out feelings she has long suppressed, and suddenly Kit can't contain her simmering discontent. Black truffle hunting, illicit pastry lessons, vine fruit on flesh - Kit is seduced. It feels right. Before it all goes wrong.

Artful, sexy, sophisticated, The Dangers of Truffle Hunting explores how a man can be more to a woman than a destination.

©2016 Sunni Overend (P)2016 Audible Ltd.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 04-08-18

started well but not sustained

What could have made this a 4 or 5-star listening experience for you?

Better structure. More character development for the hero.

What will your next listen be?

Not anything else by this author.

Which scene did you most enjoy?

Hmmm, probably the scene of the hero giving the heroine a cooking lesson. The beginning of the book was quite charming with quirky characters and an idyllic country setting. It's a pity the author couldn't keep it up.

If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from The Dangers of Truffle Hunting?

Basically the whole second half of the book needs a rewrite!

Any additional comments?

Caroline Lee did a brilliant job with the narration. As she always does.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 02-15-17

Loved from beginning to end!!!

#flappingyourfanny hilarious!! Loved this book. It made me Mad. Sad. Happy. Frustrated.
Book Porn for your ears and I loved it from a photographers POV. The details were astounding.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Heather M Pfaff
  • Heather M Pfaff
  • 02-02-17

Predictably Satisfying

It was a very entertaining listen. A little predictable but certainly satisfying. Risqué with ample colourful language so be mindful of who you are listening around.