Regular price: $16.41

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

True desires will be unearthed....

For readers of Zoe Foster-Blake, Candace Bushnell and Gourmet Traveller, a delightful, sexy story that spans the Australian wine country, the French provinces and hip bars of the city.

Is life too short to play it safe?

Kit Gossard's life is neatly mapped out. A secure photographic job. A partner ready to commit. A wedding in the family vineyard for her mother to preside over. So why the apprehension? Why a hunger for something...more? Then someone new appears. Earthy, reserved, magnetic, this new man brings out feelings she has long suppressed, and suddenly Kit can't contain her simmering discontent. Black truffle hunting, illicit pastry lessons, vine fruit on flesh - Kit is seduced. It feels right. Before it all goes wrong.

Artful, sexy, sophisticated, The Dangers of Truffle Hunting explores how a man can be more to a woman than a destination.

©2016 Sunni Overend (P)2016 Audible Ltd.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.7 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.3 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Amazon Customer
  • 02-15-17

Loved from beginning to end!!!

#flappingyourfanny hilarious!! Loved this book. It made me Mad. Sad. Happy. Frustrated.
Book Porn for your ears and I loved it from a photographers POV. The details were astounding.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Heather M Pfaff
  • 02-02-17

Predictably Satisfying

It was a very entertaining listen. A little predictable but certainly satisfying. Risqué with ample colourful language so be mindful of who you are listening around.