adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From USA Today best-selling author Kyla Stone comes the epic finale to the acclaimed post-apocalyptic Edge of Collapse series! The final battle for Fall Creek looms. Not everyone will make it out alive.

With enemies closing in on every side, the survivors of Fall Creek find themselves facing impossible odds. Do they flee for their lives? Or, do they defend their town and risk losing it all? Some things are worth fighting for, even dying for. This may be their last stand. 

When the country goes dark, ordinary people find themselves facing the end of the world as they know it. With society collapsing before their eyes, they'll have to risk everything to protect their home and the people they love.

Featuring flawed, complex characters and high-octane thrills, this best-selling EMP survival series is perfect for fans of Franklin Horton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, and Boyd Craven.

Rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence.

©2021 Kyla Stone (P)2021 Kyla Stone

What listeners say about Edge of Valor: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    81
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    78
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So much more than just the apocalypse

kyla worked really hard in this book to get the technical details right and she did . In the book and the six before it she does a brilliant job imparting survival skills for all kinds of situations. But that's just icing. What made this my favorite series and Kyla one of my favorite authors is her ability to make you care about the characters, and to get inside their heads and hear the conversations. In this book and the last 6 there are times I have caught myself screaming at a charter or had to turn off the audible a minute because i was some place crying or yelling wouldn't have been appropriate. I've worked as a professional solider in one capacity or another a good chunk of my life and most people who know me would say I'm hard to rattle. Kyla has rattled me a number of times over the last 7 books in this series. Reading it , you won't be bored.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

AMAZING

Kyla is an amazing author! Love the ending, and everything about this series! Stacey is an amazing narrator! She brings these books to life! 👏👏👏 BRAVO!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great finale!

Love the narration! Love these characters! So much suspense. More tears for the many changes and so glad for those who survived! Even though I had read the book it was a new experience to hear it narrated.
Please do listen to this series from the beginning. You will love the characters and hate some of them. Audible is a great experience!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent end to a great series!

This seventh episode in the Edge of Collapse series by Kyla Stone is an excellent addition to the series. I have to admit it was bittersweet listening to this story, since it is the last of the series, I will miss being able to spend time with Liam, Hannah, Milo and all the rest of the Fall Creek folks. The action in this episode was not unexpected, however the lengths Liam was willing to go to in order to protect Fall Creek was unexpected and shocking. Everything about this story was necessary to provide what ai think was the prefect capstone to the series, not to mention Stacey Glemboski’s narration brought each character to life and made the listening experience pure entertainment.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Simply Perfect

as an avid listener to post apocalyptic books and amateur prepped I LOVED this series. I have a very realistic view on what COULD happen in world derailed by losing a modern convenience. Although I, and most others, believe an apocalyptic event would at most be a month or so, this book hits home. it never jumped too far off the edge. the thing I loved the most was it allowed me to put myself in the characters shoes that "turned bad". Made me realize that, I too, would never let me kids starve and would be faced with moral decisions everyday. MY FAVORITE series to date. Can't wait to read/listen to more of her books. Finally, I appreciate the author's creative license (:

be well!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

the edge of collapse series is a must Read!!

I have read and listened to every book in this series!! this being the final book. I have to say was a perfect ending to my favorite series ever!!! this story just gets better and better! it's so hard to say goodbye to this series, because you really feel like you are right there along for the ride!! im going to miss them!! as always I really love Stacey Glembowski as the narrator.. she is great at what she does!! if your looking for a post apocalyptic series then this is worth every credit!! I love Kyla Stone's style of writing.. she was def born to do this!! I promise you won't go wrong with this or any of her series!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great ending to a fabulous series

Great ending to a fabulous series. I’m going to miss these characters. Ms. Stone is a master storyteller.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The End we were looking for maybe?

Reviewer: Teresa Fallen Angel

Summary:
Hannah, Quinn, Liam and the rest of Fall Creek continue to struggle to survive in a world that seems to be pitted against them. Quinn is still dealing with the violence that has been forced upon her and how her own actions may have endangered those she loves.

Hannah has much on her plate with caring for Milo and her baby Charlotte while working to create ways to keep their community alive.

Liam has always fought to protect his country and now he is determined to protect Fall Creek from the surrounding dangers. Outside of town, the opposing forces seem determined take everything they can without regard for those that are killed.

The General is amassing forces with support of the governor, but what his true goal is yet to be revealed.

This is the conclusion of an intricate and fast paced series. The characters have undergone dangers that challenged them to overcome what many have failed and failure means death. The challenge of what you would do if the world went mad was answered by those who endured this danger. Some took the easy way out while others chose to stand by their values in spite the danger at hand. The plot brought up many things that people fear could happen. The survival techniques that the people of Falls Creek use to stay alive are ones that anyone could use if there was a power loss or worse.

I recommend this series to anyone who wishes to look into the possibilities and hopefully ways to overcome those unbelievable dangers. The audio-book took the story to a whole new level. It is my hope that in the future we can revisit Fall Creek again.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Series

This was my second series from this author and you can bet it won't be my last.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!!! Ending!!!

This was such a great ending to an awesome series!! Would recommend it 100%. Well worth the credits!!