adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Don't miss the newest audiobook release in the riveting Edge of Collapse survival series from USA Today best-selling author, Kyla Stone!

What lines will you cross to keep your loved ones safe?

Three weeks after the nation's power grid goes down, chaos reigns. Food supplies have dried up. Fuel is running low. And the bleak, brutal winter is relentless.

Fall Creek has forged a shaky peace, but the cost for safety proves higher than some are willing to pay. The town is a powder keg waiting to explode.

For Hannah, home is finally within reach. But it won't be anything like she expected....

When the country goes dark, ordinary people find themselves facing the end of the world as they know it. With society collapsing before their eyes, they'll have to risk everything to protect their home and the people they love.

Featuring complex characters and explosive action, this EMP apocalyptic series is perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, and Boyd Craven.

*Beware of spoilers in the reviews*

©2020 Kyla Stone (P)2020 Kyla Stone

What listeners say about Edge of Anarchy: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    218
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

✫✫ 4 Stars ✫✫

I knew I was going to hate having to wait for book 5 LOL. This book was different for me than the others. The beginning was amazing with so much action and excitement going on. Then towards the ending it started to change. I still really enjoyed it but I won't say I'm thrilled that a character I loved and thought was one of the good ones is starting to go weak and change. It feels a little like he was made to change so the other characters fit into the story which made me sad. I hope it's just me and he will be himself again in the next book.

Narration was great again, thankful that they don't change narrators.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So hooked!

This has been such a great series so far! So many exciting, nerve wracking pieces to this puzzle. In this book we find out some things that I had been suspecting, but wasn't sure of, some good, some bad, but always kept me on the edge of my seat! I really love this author's style of writing, she really knows how to bring a story to life! can't wait to start the next book!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Loved this series till book 4.

In book 4 the series changed from what I loved. The characters suddenly changed into different people. Like starting acting/behaving in way that didn’t fit with the previous books. I started to really dislike the main characters. They just suddenly were really crappy.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

 Freakishly satisfying | Satisfyingly gruesome.

I love this series so much with it's tense pacing, warm and loving moments interspersed between the horrifying bleakness and the actions of the worst of mankind. A reflection of what I imagine to be a realistic depiction of the end of the world as we know it, but hope and pray we never succumb to a similar fate. And if we do, I will be visiting the closest Great Pyrenees breeder as my first stop. ♡

I am now incredibly impatient for the final installment.

As always, the narration was perfect. Bridging the pace and the characters, including tone and heart in the characters' voices. I am a big fan of Stacey after this series.

Note: I received a review copy for an honest review.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed. Too wordy/redundant.

The story is good however it felt like she was trying to meet a word count using synonyms back to back.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Story

This is a story that although tragic, you will find yourself not wanting it to end. Great and believable characters and an excellent performance by Stacy, keeps me interested, intrigued and wanting more. Oh and I'm for team Ghost, Hannah, and Lium. In the earlier books I had hoped to see Hannah get back to her husband......but.....

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

excellent post-apocalyptic Thriller

I loved the story, characters and dynamics of the story. There were a few times where the plot was predictable, but the narrators performance really brought out the emotions and personalities of the characters

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Rectification or Continued Chaos?

I was given this free review copy audio-book at my request and have voluntarily left this review. This review is for the audio copy of Edge of Anarchy: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller-Edge of Collapse, Book 4 by Kyla Stone and narrated by Stacey Glemboski. Some issues are starting to get taken care of and, of course, new developments are getting in the way of that resolution. Still, very engaging and entertaining. And made especially so by Stacey’s narration. I am looking forward to book 5.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great series.

Too much THRUMMING... the author could use a better editor I think? Great series though.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

good descriptions and plots

narrator was good there were many memorable little descriptions and fantastic situations with dogs and cats and the weather and the soldiers and emotional moments

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kimberley
  • Kimberley
  • 11-04-20

Another awesome addition to the series!

Hannah and Liam continue to make their way home with Pike in pursuit. Tensions are at an all-time high for them, as well as the survivors in Fall Church. I was on the edge of my seat, once again, and am eager to see what happens next!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 09-27-20

Brilliant

This just keeps getting better and better. So need 5 and 6 on Audible now please.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alexandra
  • Alexandra
  • 08-11-20

Edge of Anarchy

Wow another great listen by Kyla Stone. I should have listen slower or taken my time as now I have a long wait until the next book oh well relistening is my next go to. If you haven’t started this series I highly recommend you do . It captivates you and leaves you wanting more.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sharon
  • Sharon
  • 07-26-20

The story just gets better!!!

I really did love this book. We're at the nitty gritty of it now! This is a great storyline with great characters. It's great the way the author brings me in and makes me care about the characters. Just some great writing and great back stories that builds the characterisation of the individuals I’m on this journey wit.
Again I don't think I can praise the narration enough!! Epic! Stunning!!! A truly masterful performance.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Susanne G
  • Susanne G
  • 07-29-20

Book 4 - Edge of Anarchy Kyla Stone

What can I say, I loved it yet again, this series just keeps getting better.
Kept me up late just so I could hear more and more. Oh well we are in a pandemic.
Can’t wait for book 5. 5 stars to author and narrator.