Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A fresh murder in Arizona throws a family into chaos, and unravels a decades-old mystery.

It’s been 20 years since the accident. A nighttime car crash on a desert road that left her parents dead and her sister disabled.

Now a law enforcement officer with the Arizona Rangers, Michaela Sanchez has tried to get over the guilt she feels. She’s tried to move on.

But when her brother is charged with the murder of a local activist, echoes of her family’s tragic night come crashing back.

Bound to her siblings by the shared scars of loss, Michaela will do everything in her power to prove her brother’s innocence. But as she investigates, Michaela unearths shocking information. A new version of events that makes her question everything she thought she knew about her family’s tragedy.

What really happened the night of the accident, years ago? Could her brother really have committed murder? If not, then who did?

Now Michaela is certain of only one thing. To get to the truth, she must confront the secrets of her family’s past.

Award-winning author Shannon Baker delivers a gripping new thriller set in the desert Southwest. Echoes in the Sand is perfect for fans of J.A. Jance, Nevada Barr, and Sue Grafton.

©2019 Shannon Baker (P)2020 Severn River Publishing

What listeners say about Echoes in the Sand

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.