Cowboy Courage

Narrated by: Chelsea Hatfield
Series: Longhorn Canyon, Book 6
Length: 8 hrs and 44 mins
Categories: Romance, Contemporary
4.5 out of 5 stars (61 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Love gets a second chance in this charming cowboy romance from a New York Times best-selling author, perfect for fans of Diana Palmer and Linda Lael Miller.

After spending years traveling the world with the military, Rose O'Malley is ready for a change. Heading back to Texas to hold down the fort at her aunt's bed-and-breakfast will give Rose just the break she needs. But while she may speak seven languages, she can't repair a leaky sink to save her life. When Hudson Baker strides in like a hero and effortlessly figures out the fix, Rose can't help wondering if the boy she once crushed on as a kid could now be her saving grace.

Hud has always been rock-solid and dependable - a quintessential cowboy to his core. But the moment Rose steps back into his life, his world is turned upside down by meddling family, a rescued baby, and one highly mischievous cat. Now he'll have to decide if it's time to throw caution to the wind and do whatever it takes to convince Rose that by her side is exactly where he wants to stay.

©2020 Carolyn Brown (P)2020 Forever

Critic Reviews

"Carolyn Brown always manages to write feel-good stories." (Harlequin Junkie)

"There's no one who creates a rancher with a heart of gold like Carolyn Brown." (RT Book Reviews)

"Carolyn Brown is one of my go-to authors when I want a feel-good story that will make me smile." (Fresh Fiction)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    47
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

No one does cowboy like Carolyn brown!!

I love the whole series. family and community is always the message in her books. I’ve read all her books and visit past books often. Chelsea Hatfield is fantastic especially with the elderly character voices.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Another winner from Carolyn Brown

Ms.. Brown's storytelling is superb. I love her quirky characters.. This one is a great continuation of the Longhorn Canyon series but stands on its own. Ms. Hatfield does a nice job bringing the characters to life with the Texas accent.