adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

To catch the hunter, become the prey. 

When the body of a female backpacker is found on the Yorkshire moors, the killer seems obvious, the motive clear. 

If only. 

Because Grimm and his team are up against not just a murderer, but a predator, and when the key suspect disappears, it’s only a matter of time before another body is found. 

To catch one of the most dangerous killers he has ever faced, and to have any chance of staying alive himself, Grimm will need to not only draw on his skills as a detective, but as a soldier, and to trust his team with his life as he goes to war once more. 

But at least he won’t have to eat cheese and cake. 

Hopefully....

Corpse Road is the third book in the DCI Harry Grimm crime thriller series, set in the Yorkshire Dales, and perfect for fans of L. J. Ross, J. D. Kirk, , Adam Croft, Simon McCleave, Alex Smith, J. M. Dalgliesh, J. E. Mayhew, and J. R. Ellis.

©2020 David Gatward (P)2021 David Gatward

What listeners say about Corpse Road

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good Stories

I’ve read the first 3 Harry Grimm mysteries and enjoyed the characters. Someone complained about the narrator but I think he is great. Harry just wouldn’t be Harry without his voice. I love the author’s notes at the end. Really gives you an idea of why and how the location of the story plays a part.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

gimme more

Love the humor this author gives his characters.
Gimme more and don't stop. Hurry I want more now.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cindy Wishart
  • Cindy Wishart
  • 04-12-21

Another great yarn from the Grimm series

Great narration, great story and I really like the author end notes once you reach the end of the book

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Andromeda's Twin
  • Andromeda's Twin
  • 03-20-21

Bloody brilliant

This is absolutely brilliant, right on topic currently too, incel alert, do not read/listen if you are a) an incel OR b) easily offended ...
this is Harry Grimm at his best (albeit a slow best) he could have been a bit quicker off the mark in my opinion, BUT, it's hilarious, it's entertaining and, at the end of the day, that's what's I'm paying for.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for mrs
  • mrs
  • 05-27-21

Bit predictable

I guessed 'who dun it' fairly early on. I finished the book but not sure I would bother with this series again.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anna
  • Anna
  • 05-17-21

another great book, can't wait for the next book!

DCI Grimm is definitely growing on me, like the back drop of swaledale too. look forward to the next instalment

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Helen
  • Helen
  • 05-24-21

amazing book

anther amazing book
When the body of a female backpacker is found on the Yorkshire moors, the killer seems obvious, the motive clear.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for SandraL
  • SandraL
  • 05-11-21

Wonderful

Harry Grimm is back. He's still in Wensleydale and the area is beginning to grow on him, though I'm not sure he'll ever eat cheese with his cake! In this book he is investigating the case of a woman who is found dead whilst camping near the old Corpse Road. The story is original and well written with plenty of twists and I love the dark humour which runs through it. The descriptions of the area (which I do know a little) make you want to be there, and the characters are all developing well. I loved the addition of Fly, the young sheepdog, in this book.

Excellent narration by Aubrey Parsons made this a great listen!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 04-26-21

David J Gatward Grim

I have now read the set of Grim books. Have thoroughly enjoyed every story. Love all the characters. Comes alive as I know Swaledale so well. Aubrey Parsons is wonderful and brings the characters alive. Roll on the next book Janet, Kent

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Izzywizzy
  • Izzywizzy
  • 07-05-21

twists And turns

I was wrong footed with who done it at first. lovely description of the area.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for elizabeth b.
  • elizabeth b.
  • 04-13-21

Swaledale

Makes me want to travel to swaledale but no flying out of Australia for a bit.
I really enjoy mr Gatward and love Aubrey Parsons as a narrator. More books please