• Contest: A Dane Maddock Adventure

  • Dane Maddock Adventures, Book 11
  • By: David Wood
  • Narrated by: Jeffrey Kafer
  • Length: 7 hrs and 11 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (54 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Contest: A Dane Maddock Adventure  By  cover art

Contest: A Dane Maddock Adventure

By: David Wood
Narrated by: Jeffrey Kafer
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

From the USA Today best-selling author of Loch and Solomon Key comes a brand new, action-packed Dane Maddock Adventure!

A treasure lost in the desert. A notorious unsolved murder. A contest where the stakes are life and death.

When treasure hunters Dane Maddock and Bones Bonebrake travel to the Mojave Desert to help launch an adventure race, they make a baffling discovery - a dungeon room hidden high in the desert hills, and beyond, a previously undiscovered network of caverns that seem to go on forever. But someone will kill to protect the secrets that are hidden there.

When an attempt is made on Maddock's life, the assassin's trail sets the former Navy SEALs on a search for one of the greatest legends of the southwest. But to find it, they must unmask the notorious Black Dahlia killer!

Classic archaeological adventure for the modern reader! Fans of Indiana Jones, Dirk Pitt, and National Treasure will love the Dane Maddock Adventures!

©2019 David Wood (P)2020 Gryphonwood Press

Critic reviews

"David Wood has done it again. Within seconds of opening the book, I was hooked. Intrigue, suspense,monsters, and treasure hunters. What more could you want? David's knocked it out of the park with this one!" (Nick Thacker, author of The Enigma Strain)

“Dane and Bones.... Together they're unstoppable. Rip roaring action from start to finish. Wit and humor throughout. Just one question - how soon until the next one? Because I can't wait.” (Graham Brown, author of Shadows of the Midnight Sun)

“With the thoroughly enjoyable way Mr. Wood has mixed speculative history with our modern day pursuit of truth, he has created a story that thrills and makes one think beyond the boundaries of mere fiction and enter the world of 'why not'?” (David Lynn Golemon, author of the Event Group series)

What listeners say about Contest: A Dane Maddock Adventure

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    41
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story