• Cold Malice

  • Officer Gunnhildur, Book 7
  • By: Quentin Bates
  • Narrated by: Mel Hudson
  • Length: 8 hrs and 26 mins
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars (10 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Cold Malice  By  cover art

Cold Malice

By: Quentin Bates
Narrated by: Mel Hudson
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $21.81

Buy for $21.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Reykjavík Detective Gunnhildur Gísladóttir tries not to believe in ghosts. But when Helgi, one of her team, is certain he's seen a man who had been declared dead more than 15 years ago, she reluctantly gives him some unofficial leeway to look into it.

Has the not-so-dead man returned from the grave to settle old scores, or has he just decided to take a last look around his old haunts?

Either way, there are people who have nursed grudges for years, hoping for a reckoning one day. Even the rumour of his being alive and kicking is enough to spark a storm of fury and revenge, with Gunnhildur and Helgi caught up in the middle of it.

The seventh dark and atmospheric thriller in Quentin Bates's Icelandic crime series. Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo, Henning Mankell and Søren Sveistrup's The Chestnut Man.

©2020 Quentin Bates (P)2020 Hachette Audio UK

What listeners say about Cold Malice

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

engrossing

this police drama set in Iceland bristles with interesting characters that kept me spellbound, while wrestling to keep track of their beautiful and to me utterly unfamiliar names. i loved the inclusion of daily weather reports

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gunnhildur Gísladóttir is my hero

Detective Gunnhildur Gísladóttir is a perfect character. She inhabits the best of the genre. She reflexs the best of female farmers/ranchers, fisherwomen and construction workers. get the job done.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sam Hall
  • Sam Hall
  • 11-10-21

Gunna for Chief of Police

Gunna must be the best police officer in Iceland. She gets all the tough cases. Makes all the tough calls. Has a random home life with kids and babies she looks after. She is a legend. The stories are interesting and quick paced. There is just enough humour to lift the darkness. Narrator does a great job.