• Blood and Blade

  • The Bernicia Chronicles, Book 3
  • By: Matthew Harffy
  • Narrated by: Barnaby Edwards
  • Length: 10 hrs and 57 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (313 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Blood and Blade  By  cover art

Blood and Blade

By: Matthew Harffy
Narrated by: Barnaby Edwards
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.30

Buy for $24.30

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

635AD. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and third instalment in The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.

Oswald is now King of Northumbria. However, his plans for further alliances and conquests are quickly thrown into disarray when his wedding to a princess of Wessex is interrupted by news of a Pictish uprising.

Rushing north, Oswald leaves Beobrand to escort the young queen to her new home. Their path is fraught with danger and uncertainty, Beobrand must try to unravel secrets and lies if they are to survive.

Meanwhile, old enemies are closing in, seeking brutal revenge. Beobrand will give his blood and blade in service to his king, but will that be enough to avert disaster and save his kith and kin from the evil forces that surround them?

©2016 Matthew Harffy (P)2016 Audible, Ltd

What listeners say about Blood and Blade

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    229
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance