Scott M. Goriscak

Scott M. Goriscak

Scott M. Goriscak began writing in high school, but it wasn't until a conversation with horror writer Clive Barker that his writing turned to the dark side. Scott published his first collection of short stories, Grim and Ghastly, in 2008. He followed up with a second collection entitled, Dead and Decaying in 2009. Also in 2009, his short story "Home Sweet Home" was selected for the 2010 Masters of Horror anthology. The following year, his story "Easy to Digest" was chosen for the 2011 Masters of Horror anthology, Damned If You Don't. In 2011, he was published in numerous anthologies: Soup of Souls, I Believe in Werewolves, Satan's toy Box: Demonic Dolls, Satan's Toy Box: Toy Soldiers, Post-Apocalyptic Raids, Spirits of the Night, and The Spirit of Poe. Angelic Knight Press published Scott's third collection of horror in 2012 entitled, Horrorism. The Horror Society Press published Scott's fourth collection, Welcome to the Dark Side in October 2012. He is currently putting the final touches on his new collection due out in October 2013 entitled Horrorgeddon,and expects to complete his first novel American Gargoyle in 2015.

Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

    • State of Horror: New Jersey

    • By: Scott M. Goriscak, Armand Rosamilia, Julianne Snow, and others
    • Narrated by: Jack Wallen Jr.
    • Length: 9 hrs and 27 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Performance
      3 out of 5 stars 6
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 6

    Join us as we explore the modern interpretation of folklore, culture, and the uniqueness that is New Jersey through 13 tales of horror....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Great Collection of short stories

    • By Pheobe Petenstein Jackson on 09-26-15

    Regular price: $19.95

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.