Robin Roughley

Robin Roughley lives in Wigan in the the North West of England (God's coal bunker) the mythical land of the pie, clogs that spark and whippets on pieces of string.
He is the author of twenty six novels twenty of which feature the force of nature that is DS Lasser.
He also writes the haunting DS Marnie Hammond series and Stormcock the first in the explosive Plymouth series, plus Pinches of Salt the first in the dark comedy series featuring TV presenter Charlie Roebuck.
Plus Imprint of the Past a standalone novel of love and loss.
If you love your crime fiction crammed with square jawed heroes driving flash cars and glorious women who shimmer with inner light, then the novels are probably not for you.
However, if you prefer your characters to be flawed, with a sprinkling of dandruff and old acne scars,the plots to be laced with dark humour, then give them a try.

Lasser Beginnings (short story)

1 The Needle House
2 The Way that it Falls
3 Tethered to the Dead.
4 Twisted
5 More Equal than Others
6 Vanished Beneath
7 Riven
8 Bad Self
9 Crave
10 Moment Back
11 Conspiracy of Ravens
12 Dark Necessities
13 Living Ashes
14 Stations of the Cross
15 The One With All The Pain
16 Shadows Cast
17 Blood Bought
18 Desolate Hearts
19 Winters Lament
20 Shedding Skins

1 Marnie Hammond Whippersnapper
2 Marnie Hammond Rain of Souls
3 Day is Done

1 Plymouth- Stormcock

1 Charlie Roebuck- Pinches of Salt (comedy that will make you cringe)

Imprint of the Past a standalone novel of love and loss.

Please feel free to contact me at you can also keep in touch via facebook Robin Roughley author, or twitter @robroughley or at
Many thanks for taking the time to read the books and I look forward to hearing from you.

Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

    • The Needle House

    • The DS Lasser Series, Book 1
    • By: Robin Roughley
    • Narrated by: Adrian Dobson
    • Length: 13 hrs and 33 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 2

    Young Billy Jones comes from a notorious family of drunks and thieves. So, when he fails to return home it's hardly a surprise. However, when mutilated remains are found it becomes apparent that a savage executioner is stalking the windswept moorland....

    Regular price: $24.95

    • Pinches of Salt

    • The Strife and Grime of Charlie Roebuck
    • By: Robin Roughley
    • Narrated by: Ian Pringle
    • Length: 8 hrs and 22 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      3 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      3 out of 5 stars 1

    Charlie Roebuck knows all about ''showbiz''. He's spent his adult life in front of the camera, an expert in the art of the condescending smile, a genius at appearing to give a damn...But when he is forced to front the last series of Pinches of Salt he fears the worst....

    Regular price: $19.95

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.