The DS Lasser

18 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

The Needle House Publisher's Summary

Sometimes the most picturesque of places can hide the cruellest killer. 

Young Billy Jones comes from a notorious family of drunks and thieves. So, when he fails to return home it's hardly a surprise. 

However, when mutilated remains are found it becomes apparent that a savage executioner is stalking the untamed, windswept moorland that surround this northern town. 

The clues lead DS Lasser directly to the poverty-stricken Radfield family who once owned great swathes of local land. 

When another body is discovered, Lasser's convictions are thrown into turmoil. Someone is playing a vicious game, someone with a burning hatred for the Radfield family. 

The body count rises and Lasser finds himself enmeshed in a tangled web of deceit as he tries to unravel the dark, twisted secrets that bind two families. Secrets stretching back over four decades, blackmail and murder reaching out to ensnare the innocent as well as the guilty.

©2013 Robin Roughley (P)2018 Robin Roughley
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.