Michael G. Thomas

Michael G. Thomas

Michael is a science fiction and horror novelist from Monmouthshire, situated right on the border between England and Wales, and has a substantial background in both advanced computing and ancient history, with an emphasis on artificial intelligence, machine learning and Greek military history. Michael started writing back in 2010 and since then has published more than thirty-five novels, with more being released every few months. His best-selling space opera Star Crusades series has sold in excess of a million copies, and has expanded into multiple new spin-off series including Star Crusader, Black Widows, Mercenaries and many more. This growing saga continues to draw in new fans every month as the Star Crusades universe itself expands. Star Legions is a pseudo historical tale but with a strong science-fiction twist and combines Michael’s expertise in artificial intelligence and machine learning with his life-ling interest in ancient history. As well as a writing science fiction, Michael also writes horror and action fiction, including the popular Zombie Dawn trilogy, co-written with his brother, Nick S. Thomas. Michael’s academic background is as varied as his writing and he has a first degree in Computing and advanced degrees in Classical Studies and Machine Learning & Adaptive Computing. He has studied in Newport, Bristol and Bath and is also a qualified secondary school teacher in the field of Information Technology. In recent years he has undertaken substantial research in the fields of artificial intelligence as well as Greek and Byzantine military history. Books by Michael G. Thomas Star Legions: The Terran Wars Series Book 1: Warrior King Book 2: Titans of Kerkenes Book 3: Godslayers Book 4: Daemon Storm The Terran Wars Trilogy Box Set (3-Book set) Star Legions: The Ten Thousand Series Book 1: Battle for Cilicia Book 2: Assault on Khorram Book 3: Warlords of Cunaxa Book 4: Last Stand Book 5: Sea of Fire Book 6: The Eternal Fortress Book 7: Vengeance Star Legions Box Set (Complete 7-Book Series) Star Crusades: Uprising Series Book 1: Siege of Titan Book 2: Tears of Kerberos Book 3: Fires of Prometheus Book 4: Battle for Proxima Book 5: Fall of Terra Nova Book 6: Slaves of Hyperion Uprising Box Set (Complete 6-Book Series) Star Crusades: Nexus Series Book 1: Legions of Orion Book 2: Machine Gods Book 3: Heroes of Helios Book 4: The Great Betrayal Book 5: Prophecy of Fire Book 6: Call to Arms Book 7: Battle for Helios Book 8: Wrath of the Gods Book 9: The Black Rift Nexus Box Set (Complete 9-Book Series) Star Crusades: Mercenaries Series Book 1: Lords of War Book 2: Ghost Soldiers Book 3: Flames of War Book 4: Battle for Karnak Book 5: Warzone Book 6: Empires at War Mercenaries Box Set (Complete 6-Book Series) Star Crusader Series Book 1: Hero of the Alliance Book 2: Knighthawk Squadron Book 3: Operation Hellfire Book 4: Battleship Furiosa Book 5: Battle Fleet Victorious Book 6: Siege of Kalar Book 7: Legends of Orion Book 8: Dreadnought Book 9: The Shadow Cartel (Coming 2018) Star Crusades: Black Widows Series Book 1: Season 1 Episodes 1-6 Book 2: Season 2 Episodes 1-6

Read more Read less

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.