We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access.
Call anytime(888) 283-5051
Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters | [Larry Correia, Peter Clines, Timothy W. Long, Howard Andrew Jones, Peter Rawlik, James Swallow, C. L. Werner, James Maxey]

Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters

Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters is a collection of 23 stories focused around the theme of strange creatures in the vein of Pacific Rim, Godzilla, Cloverfield, and more. The anthology opens with a foreword by Jeremy Robinson, author of Project Nemesis, the highest selling Kaiju novel in the United States since the old Godzilla books - and perhaps even more than those. Then, from New York Times best sellers to indie darlings Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters features authors that are perfectly suited for writing larger-than-life stories.
Regular Price:$29.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Your Likes make Audible better!

'Likes' are shared on Facebook and Audible.com. We use your 'likes' to improve Audible.com for all our listeners.

You can turn off Audible.com sharing from your Account Details page.

OK

Publisher's Summary

Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters is a collection of 23 stories focused around the theme of strange creatures in the vein of Pacific Rim, Godzilla, Cloverfield, and more. The anthology opens with a foreword by Jeremy Robinson, author of Project Nemesis, the highest-selling Kaiju novel in the United States since the old Godzilla books - and perhaps even more than those. Then, from New York Times best sellers to indie darlings Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters features authors that are perfectly suited for writing larger-than-life stories, including: Peter Clines, Larry Correia, James Lovegrove, Gini Koch (as J. C. Koch), James Maxey, Jonathan Wood, C. L. Werner, Joshua Reynolds, David Annandale, Jaym Gates, Peter Rawlik, Shane Berryhill, Natania Barron, Paul Genesse & Patrick Tracy, Nathan Black, Mike MacLean, Timothy W. Long, Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam, Kane Gilmour, Peter Stenson, Erin Hoffman, Sean Sherman, Howard Andrew Jones (The Chronicles of Sword and Sand tie-in), Edward M. Erdelac (Dead West tie-in), and James Swallow (Colossal Kaiju Combat tie-in).

©2014 Ragnarok Publications (P)2014 Audible, Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.5 (60 )
5 star
 (14)
4 star
 (15)
3 star
 (21)
2 star
 (8)
1 star
 (2)
Overall
3.5 (58 )
5 star
 (14)
4 star
 (14)
3 star
 (19)
2 star
 (9)
1 star
 (2)
Story
3.9 (57 )
5 star
 (17)
4 star
 (19)
3 star
 (17)
2 star
 (4)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Charles Morrilton, AR, United States 07-28-14
    Charles Morrilton, AR, United States 07-28-14 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    7
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Few stories are any good...most are crap"
    What could have made this a 4 or 5-star listening experience for you?

    less stories, longer stories


    What could the authors have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

    Trying to integrate political correctness and making potshots at Christianity because the author is pathetic is totally not cool. I read books as an escape, not to listen to CNN news or the View in form of an author's poor attempt to talk about the Book of Revelation and rooting for the bad guys because God doesn't agree with Hollywood's sexual immorality. Total garbage. It angers me that while I listened to some of these crappy stories I couldn't change the story due to the fact I was in the middle of 5k or 10'ks. It just made me want to run faster to stay awake, or motivated to hurry and change to another story..hoping it was any good....


    What did you like about the performance? What did you dislike?

    A lot of the narrators are top quality..but doesn't matter about their talent..there is only so much you can do to try save crappy stories.


    If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters?

    I would of expounded about story 1, Story 19, and Story 21. I would of cut story 20..the narrator was great but the author needs to go back to flipping burgers. Total garbage.


    Any additional comments?

    Did I mention story 20 was king of garbage. Many of stories sucked, but few where really good. I wish they just made those longer.

    4 of 11 people found this review helpful
  • Showing: 1-1 of 1 results

    There are no listener reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank You

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.