We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Peter Clines

1-10of10results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • 14 | Peter Clines

    14

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 38 mins)
    • By Peter Clines
    • Narrated By Ray Porter
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (25388)
    Performance
    (23376)
    Story
    (23393)

    There are some odd things about Nate’s new apartment. Of course, he has other things on his mind. He hates his job. He has no money in the bank. No girlfriend. No plans for the future. So while his new home isn’t perfect, it’s livable. The rent is low, the property managers are friendly, and the odd little mysteries don’t nag at him too much. At least, not until he meets Mandy, his neighbor across the hall, and notices something unusual about her apartment. And Xela’s apartment. And Tim’s. And Veek’s.

    Magpie says: "Super solid listen!!"
  • Ex-Heroes | Peter Clines

    Ex-Heroes

    • UNABRIDGED (8 hrs and 2 mins)
    • By Peter Clines
    • Narrated By Jay Snyder, Khristine Hvam
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (6385)
    Performance
    (5859)
    Story
    (5879)

    Stealth. Gorgon. Regenerator. Cerberus. Zzzap. The Mighty Dragon. They were heroes. Vigilantes. Crusaders for justice, using their superhuman abilites to make Los Angeles a better place. Then the plague of living death spread around the globe. Despite the best efforts of the superheroes, the police, and the military, the hungry corpses rose up and overwhelmed the country. The population was decimated, heroes fell, and the city of angels was left a desolate zombie wasteland like so many others.

    Charles says: "Shockingly Good"
  • The Fold | Peter Clines

    The Fold

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 52 mins)
    • By Peter Clines
    • Narrated By Ray Porter
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (19226)
    Performance
    (17903)
    Story
    (17865)

    The folks in Mike Erikson's small New England town would say he's just your average, everyday guy. And that's exactly how Mike likes it. Sure, the life he's chosen isn't much of a challenge to someone with his unique gifts, but he's content with his quiet and peaceful existence. That is, until an old friend presents him with an irresistible mystery, one that Mike is uniquely qualified to solve.

    Charles says: "Outstanding"
  • Ex-Patriots | Peter Clines

    Ex-Patriots

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 32 mins)
    • By Peter Clines
    • Narrated By Jay Snyder, Khristine Hvam, Mark Boyett, and others
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (3561)
    Performance
    (3252)
    Story
    (3260)

    It’s been two years since the world ended. Two years since the dead rose and the plague of ex-humanity decimated mankind. For most of that time, the superhero called St. George, formerly known to the world as the Mighty Dragon, has protected the people of Los Angeles at their film-studio-turned-fortress, The Mount. Together with his fellow heroes, he’s tried to give the survivors hope and something like a real life. But the swollen population of The Mount is becoming harder and harder to sustain....

    Charles says: "Great Once More"
  • Ex-Isle: Ex-Heroes, Book 5 | Peter Clines

    Ex-Isle: Ex-Heroes, Book 5

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 59 mins)
    • By Peter Clines
    • Narrated By Mark Boyett, Jay Snyder, Khristine Hvam
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2312)
    Performance
    (2130)
    Story
    (2120)

    The heroes are overjoyed when they discover another group of survivors living on a manmade island in the middle of the Pacific Ocean. But there's something very, very wrong with this isolated community and its mysterious leader - a secret that could put every survivor in the world at risk.

    Lore says: "The superheroes head out to sea."
  • Ex-Purgatory | Peter Clines

    Ex-Purgatory

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 24 mins)
    • By Peter Clines
    • Narrated By Jay Snyder
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2990)
    Performance
    (2779)
    Story
    (2780)

    When he’s awake, George Bailey is just an ordinary man. Five days a week he coaxes his old Hyundai to life, curses the Los Angeles traffic, and clocks in at his job as a handyman at the local college. But when he sleeps, George dreams of something more. George dreams of flying. He dreams of fighting monsters. He dreams of a man made of pure lightning, an armored robot, a giant in an army uniform, a beautiful woman who moves like a ninja.

    Charles says: "Great Once More"
  • Ex-Communication | Peter Clines

    Ex-Communication

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 32 mins)
    • By Peter Clines
    • Narrated By Jay Snyder, Khristine Hvam, Mark Boyett
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (3004)
    Performance
    (2785)
    Story
    (2780)

    In the years since the wave of living death swept the globe, St George and his fellow heroes haven't just kept Los Angeles' last humans alive - they’ve created a real community, a bustling town that's spreading beyond its original walls and swelling with new refugees. But now one of the heroes, perhaps the most powerful among them, seems to be losing his mind. The implacable enemy known as Legion has found terrifying new ways of using zombies as pawns in his attacks.

    Amazon Customer says: "One complaint. Too short!"
  • The Junkie Quatrain | Peter Clines

    The Junkie Quatrain

    • UNABRIDGED (3 hrs and 54 mins)
    • By Peter Clines
    • Narrated By Christian Rummel, Therese Plummer
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1474)
    Performance
    (1360)
    Story
    (1373)

    Six months ago, the world ended. The Baugh Contagion swept across the planet. Its victims were left twitching, adrenalized cannibals that quickly became know as Junkies. Civilization crumbled as people created isolated safe havens to hide from the infected... and the possibly infected. Now, as society nears a tipping point, lives will intersect and intertwine across two days in a desolate city.

    Tango says: "An awesome set of vignettes"
  • Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters | Larry Correia,Peter Clines,Peter Rawlik,James Swallow,C. L. Werner,James Maxey

    Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters

    • UNABRIDGED (18 hrs and 6 mins)
    • By Larry Correia, Peter Clines, Peter Rawlik, and others
    • Narrated By Jennifer Van Dyck, Jeff Woodman, Bronson Pinchot, and others
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (278)
    Performance
    (250)
    Story
    (255)

    Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters is a collection of 23 stories focused around the theme of strange creatures in the vein of Pacific Rim, Godzilla, Cloverfield, and more. The anthology opens with a foreword by Jeremy Robinson, author of Project Nemesis, the highest selling Kaiju novel in the United States since the old Godzilla books - and perhaps even more than those. Then, from New York Times best sellers to indie darlings Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters features authors that are perfectly suited for writing larger-than-life stories.

    Deep Reader says: "What a ride"
  • The Modern Scholar: Odyssey of the West I: A Classic Education through the Great Books: Hebrews and Greeks | Timothy Shutt,Eric H. Cline,Kim J. Hartswick,Peter Meineck,Lawrence H. Schiffman

    The Modern Scholar: Odyssey of the West I: A Classic Education through the Great Books: Hebrews and Greeks

    • ORIGINAL (8 hrs and 33 mins)
    • By Timothy Shutt, Eric H. Cline, Kim J. Hartswick, and others
    • Narrated By uncredited
    Overall
    (103)
    Performance
    (52)
    Story
    (52)

    The lectures address-in chronological sequence-a series of major works that have shaped the ongoing development of Western thought both in their own right and in cultural dialogue with other traditions. In the process, the course engages many of the most perennial and far-reaching questions that we face in our daily lives.

    Rand says: "Chapter Divisions ARE Present"
1-10of10results Previous 1 Next