7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 138 ratings

They Mostly Come Out at Night: A Yarnsworld Publisher's Pack Publisher's Summary

Contains two stand-alone books from Benedict Patrick’s Yarnsworld series.

Series can be listened to in any order.

They Mostly Come out at Night, book one

The villagers of the forest seal themselves in their cellars at night, whispering folktales to each other about the monsters that prey on them in the dark. Only the Magpie King, their shadowy, unseen protector, can keep them safe.

However, when an outcast called Lonan begins to dream of the Magpie King’s defeat at the hands of inhuman invaders, this young man must do what he can to protect his village. He is the only person who can keep his loved ones from being stolen away after dark, and to do so he will have to convince them to trust him again.

From the Shadows of the Owl Queen's Court, book four

If you value your life, stay out of the forest. As a captive of the Owl Queen’s Court, Nascha’s life has always been one knife’s edge away from disaster. But when she is threatened for nothing more than the color of her hair, Nascha attempts the unthinkable: an escape through the dreaded Magpie King’s forest.

Hunted by sharp-toothed and sharper-witted foxfolk and hated by all for being a witch, Nascha fears herself doomed until she joins forces with a mysterious young man. With him she finds a glimmer of hope, even as her own unpredictable powers flicker into existence.

But hope is fleeting. The forces arrayed against her are insurmountable, and Nascha soon comes to realize that pursuit of her own freedom will come at a greater cost to the forest. As the darkness closes in around them, Nascha is forced to ask: At what price is she willing to purchase her life? How dearly is she willing to sell it?

Includes a special note from the author.

©2016 Benedict Patrick (P)2020 Podium Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.