World 99 Series

1 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 260 ratings

Blood of Fate Publisher's Summary

The body of young, paralyzed Luca, a boy killed by cruel bullies, becomes home to an interdimensional traveler. This is the 99th world for this traveler who has spent an entire life in each of his previous worlds. And now, he is out of lives, his previous misdeeds leaving him with a negative balance of points and preventing him from reincarnating anew. Once he realizes that he must spend his final life in a poverty-stricken family in a backward world, he awakens the consciousness of the deceased Luca and ends his own physical existence, leaving all his abilities to his heir.

One such ability is the use of the Wheel. Every traveler can spend points to spin the Wheel and gain a special talent, a superpower, or...a deadly illness. Luca spins the Wheel and gains the superpower of metamorphosis. Now, he can regenerate, recover from deadly wounds, and even take on the shape of other beings. The young man takes on the form of the Emperor: to avoid death, help his family, and finally, to bring order to the Empire!

©2019 Dan Sugralinov; English translation copyright 2019 by Alix Merlin Williamson (P)2019 Tantor
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.