Whitman Series

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

To Brave a Colorado River: Whitman Series, Books 1-6 Publisher's Summary

A runaway. A thief. A lonely delinquent. A soiled dove. A self-centered woman. A bitter widow.

Six incredible women, shoved into difficulty, must risk it all for the men they love and thrive in a wild country. From Philadelphia to St. Louis, New York to Denver, their adventures are laden with threats of death and uncertainty. Take your chances on a lawless, unruly journey with these courageous women. 

Escape with Audrey and the horrid ties binding her to a pretentious society. 

Follow up with Kayla, a bandit on the threshold of a hangman’s noose. 

Take a stormy ride with a lonesome Mary facing death from a former lover and a rampant Colorado river. 

Find your inner strength to overcome a haunting past with Lena for a shot at happily ever after. 

Risk it all with Natali, a young woman who’s selfish loathing might cost her a love of a life time.

End your Colorado expedition with Jane, a bitter widow forcing herself into her work, believing love will never find her again. 

©2020 E.A. Shanniak (P)2020 E.A. Shanniak
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.