Under the Northern Sky

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 112 ratings

The Wolf Publisher's Summary

Violence and death come to the land under the Northern Sky when two fierce races break their age-old fragile peace and start an all-out war in this thrilling and savagely visceral epic fantasy.

Ready or not, Roper has been thrust into a position of leadership that he's woefully ill prepared for. Now, a massive army approaches from the south, old allies turn against him, and new rivals seek to undermine his rule. Facing attack from within and without, Roper must forge reckless alliances, no matter the cost, to save his kingdom.

Bellamus is a brash but capable southern general, a commoner with the rare honor of having the discreet support of the queen. Rising quickly from the minor ranks he was born into, Bellamus leads the march on the North. Victory means glory, power, and the favor of the king, but defeat promises much worse than disgrace.

A tale of war, rivalry, and honor, The Wolf creates a world that is both familiar and uncanny - one where the fiercest enemies are always closer than they seem.

©2018 Leo Carew (P)2018 Hachette Audio
Show More Show Less
Limited-time offer on Audible membership. Save 53% on your first 3 months. Get this deal.
  • Book 1

    • By: Leo Carew
    • Narrated by: Matt Addis
    • Length: 16 hrs and 46 mins
    • Release date: 04-03-18
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 82 ratings

    Regular price: $29.65

  • Book 2

    • By: Leo Carew
    • Narrated by: Matt Addis
    • Length: 17 hrs and 48 mins
    • Release date: 07-30-19
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 30 ratings

    Regular price: $29.65