Thistlewood Star Mysteries

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 85 ratings

A Murder in Helvetica Bold Publisher's Summary

A teacup, a diary, and a body at the foot of the stairs....

When Ruth Townsend’s job and marriage both end abruptly, she heads home to the mountains for a fresh start. Nine months later, she has a new hobby, good friends, and a potential new romance - but only two dozen subscribers to the weekly newspaper she’s intent on reviving. What she needs is a good mystery...but nothing ever happens in sleepy little Thistlewood.

Then Edith Morton is found dead at the bottom of her staircase. Her son and the sheriff both assume that the old woman jumped, but a shattered teacup and eerie passages from Edith’s diary about a dark-haired boy lead Ruth to believe there’s more to the story. Was Edith simply a victim of dementia, or did someone push her over the edge? Ruth is too curious not to keep digging, but her investigation is unearthing secrets someone spent decades trying to hide. 

Can Ruth find out who killed Edith Morton before she or someone she loves becomes the next obituary in the Thistlewood Star?

©2019 Starry Night Books (P)2019 Starry Night Books
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.