The Wish Series

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 50 ratings

What the Heart Wants Publisher's Summary

From the number-one best-selling author of the beloved Calendar Girl books comes the first in a witty, wise and emotionally compelling new series, where coming home is just the beginning....

“Fly free.”

For 10 years those words, written on pink parchment paper in her mother’s beautiful handwriting, have been Suda Kaye Ross’s guiding star. Every year on her birthday, Suda Kaye opens another of the letters her mother penned before she passed, heeding the advice inside as she fills her life with experiences. From Italy to Australia, from Rio to Russia, she’s slaked her wanderlust. And then, on her 28th birthday, she opens the letter that sends her home.

Returning to Colorado means confronting everything - and everyone - she left behind, including her cherished sister, Evie, and her first love, Camden Bryant. Suda Kaye and Cam spent four years and one unforgettable night together. Given the way she ran out on him, it’s no surprise that he’s wary, resentful...and engaged to someone else. Evie, hardworking and überresponsible, just wants her sister to put down roots at last.

For Evie’s sake, and her own, Suda Kaye is trying to build a new life, all the while wondering whether it’s too late to come back home - or if the most important part of her never really left.

Don't miss To Catch a Dream, the next book in Audrey Carlan's The Wish series that will brings readers a poignant and honest look at life’s most complicated relationships.

©2016 Audrey Carlan (P)2020 Harlequin Enterprises, Limited
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus