The Whicher Series

8 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 128 ratings

The Whicher Series: Books 1 & 2 Publisher's Summary

Books one and two in the best-selling Whicher Series

An American Outlaw

Gilman James comes home from Iraq - the last of three childhood friends to return. His brothers-in-arms are mere shadows of their former selves. Gil, unmarked, determines to take care of them. But how far should a man go for the people he loves? Stepping across the line between right and wrong, Gil finds himself stranded in the Texan desert as a bank heist he's planned goes horribly wrong. Pursued into the badlands by US Marshal John Whicher, a moment of violent reckoning is set in train. 

What makes an outlaw? Marshal John Whicher thinks he knows. But can natural justice ever outrank the law?

An American Kill

John Whicher is a US Marshal not long out of training - barely 12 months back from serving in the Persian Gulf War. In South Texas, he's working his first case when a multiple shooting on the US-Mexico border leaves five undocumented aliens and one American dead.The county decides to limit any inquest - money's tight, and deaths among illegals are notoriously hard to crack. But Whicher, in his first case, is not about to see justice denied.

The Whicher Series can be listened to in any order.

©2013, 2015 John Stonehouse (P)2018 John Stonehouse
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.