The Saga of Roland Inness

7 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 683 ratings

Longbow Publisher's Summary

Roland Inness desperately needs meat for his starving family, but he takes the wrong deer on the wrong nobleman's land. Worse yet, he uses his longbow, a weapon outlawed and suppressed by the Norman overlords of England. Now they are coming for him. With one shot the 14 year old peasant boy is launched on a desperate flight that takes him from the mountains of Derbyshire to the wild frontier of Wales and on to the court of Richard the Lionheart. Along the way he is hunted by a paid killer, aided by a strange monk named Tuck, and taken in by a gruff Norman knight, who values his amazing skill with the bow. That skill and his courage are sorely tested as he fights to earn the trust of his new master. Longbow is the first novel in The Saga of Roland Inness. It is followed by Warbow, which takes Roland and his companions to the Holy Land on King Richard's Crusade, and The Broken Realm, which tells the story of his return to England to find a country in the midst of a civil war. The final book in the series, The Ransomed Crown puts Roland at the center of the struggle to save Richard's crown while he is imprisoned by the Holy Roman Emperor and his brother John seeks to usurp the throne.

©2014 Wayne E Grant (P)2017 Wayne E Grant
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.