The Rune Fire Cycle

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 9 ratings

Awakened Runes Publisher's summary

“Eyes to the horizon” were the last words the king spoke to his wife before the abrogator channeled dark power and murdered them both. Their deaths activated an enchantment that concealed their two sons’ identity and allowed the king’s brother, Kaellor, to escape from Aarindorn with the heirs to the Southlands.

For 12 years, Kaellor raises the boys in relative anonymity. Without explanation, the barrier concealing their identity frays. The abrogators renew their hunt, and the three begin a journey fraught with otherworldly dangers.

Back in Aarindorn, Karragin, daughter of the Regent, ascends to leadership among the Outriders, but political intrigue threatens her family at every step. She survives one assassination attempt but uncovers something even more sinister threatening the kingdom.

Between them all, Laryn struggles to find her path in the Valley of the Cloudwalkers. Her fate is entwined with the others, but first, she must survive the dangers at the summit of the Korjinth Mountains.

How will the brothers react to the trappings of destiny? What hope do two teenagers and a middle-aged map maker have against those aligned with the forces of the underworld?

When you strip everything from a man not once but twice, what are the limits to his vengeance?

Enter Book 1 of the Rune Fire Cycle.

©2020 Lance VanGundy (P)2020 Lance VanGundy
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $11.66 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $11.66 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $11.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $11.99 or 1 credit