The Margate Maid

3 books in series
3 out of 5 stars 1 rating

A Maid's Ruin Publisher's Summary

Margate, 1786. Dairymaid Molly Goodchild dreams of a better life. Up at the crack of dawn to milk her uncle's cows, the one comfort of her day is her friendship with apprentice gardener Charlie.  

When dashing Naval Officer Nicholas arrives in town, Molly's head is turned by his flattering attentions, and she casually spurns Charlie - believing this is her chance to escape a life of drudgery. Yet when Molly needs Nicholas most, he lets her down.

With her hopes in tatters, Molly is forced to flee Margate for London, where she finds herself struggling to survive. What will she risk in her search for a better life? And will she ever find the love she deserves?

©2020 Lynne Francis (P)2020 Hachette Audio UK
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.