The Liverpool Mystery

4 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The One Road: A Single Journey - Many Lives Publisher's summary

A dark comedy, a buddy story, and a road trip all in one.

The opening story in this collection follows Vinny, Kevin, and a mourning family from Liverpool on a journey to Wales. What should be a simple trip turns into something much darker.

A cross between Roddy Doyle and Ken Follett, this political storytelling meets you wherever you are on life’s journey, and stays with you.

"The One Road" - A gripping story of an unlikely journey

"The Ring of Fire" - Life's big decisions are never easy.

"The Taxman" - Finding escape in love and tenderness, and yet....

"Walkways in The Sky" - Lofty ambitions, by and for, but not "of'"the people leave everyone battered and bruised.

"Born Again" - The life we really want to live. Do you know yours?

This book comes out of a tradition of storytelling that is not afraid to question our past, how society is at present, and to raise hopes for our future. If you like your fiction gritty and realistic, dive in and enjoy.

©2020 Bernie Kavanagh (P)2020 Bernie Kavanagh
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 0

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 1

    Under the Bridge Audiobook By Jack Byrne cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 2

    Across the Water Audiobook By Jack Byrne cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Before the Storm Audiobook By Jack Byrne cover art
    Not available on