The Land of Fire and Ash Series

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 10 ratings

The Dragon Wakes Publisher's Summary

The Dragon Wakes is the first book in new fantasy series, The Land of Fire and Ash. It will enchant fans of sword and sorcery, and classic coming-of-age fantasy books. 

In the Kingdom of Estala, sorcerers called the Menti are outlawed, and religious fervour spreads throughout the realm. When Reva Avalon's parents are murdered during the Menti uprising, King Davead of Estala takes her into his care. But instead of marrying Prince Luca, as the King promised, she is sold to the severe General Unna of the King's army. When she is abruptly released from his clutches, Reva embarks on a journey through Estala, with more adventure, danger, and heartbreak than she could ever have imagined. 

Prince Luca, the king's second son, has always lived in the shadow of his beloved older brother. Sickly and weak, Luca fears he may be on his deathbed, but in a shocking turn of events, Luca finds himself at the centre of a power so great it may consume him. Luca must learn to control his powers in order to hide them, but can he hide his new gifts of sorcery from his father? 

After receiving a dire warning that his sovereignty will be usurped by a Menti, King Davead decrees that all sorcerers must be put to death. In doing so, the king enlists violent religious sect the Order of Insight, led by his feared son, Stefan the Snake. But as the Order grows in strength, it leaves King Davead vulnerable to those he fears the most. 

The Land of Fire and Ash is a new world built on the tales of dragon kings and fire wielding sorcerers. Some long for the return of the dragons. Others fear it will be the end of the world as it is known.

©2016 Sarah Dalton (P)2018 Sarah Dalton
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.