The Ischyró Chronicles

1 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

Benyu Born of Ash Publisher's summary

Neurodivergent Elemental Roan doesn’t belong in any of the worlds. She boils things, she dreams of death, and she keeps to the shadows whenever she can. But her copper freckles and ashy red curls make her about as subtle as the benyu, the fiery bird of the mythkeepers’ stories. On her 19th birthday, Roan’s village is beguiled by conquering Woodlanders. In an effort to save her people, she throws herself into a reckless blood bargain with Galin, the roguish Woodland general who challenges her heart, complicates her sense of self, and unmasks the true nature of her magic. And he’s not the only one who wants to forge her into a weapon.... Roan must find her own voice in the darkness of trauma and, like the benyu, rise from the ashes to set her people free.

©2022 Katie Feavel (P)2022 Katie Feavel
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit