The Forging of Luke Stone

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2,485 ratings

Primary Target Publisher's Summary

In the much-anticipated debut of a new series by number one best-selling author Jack Mars, when elite Delta Force soldier Luke Stone, 29, joins a secretive government agency, he is dispatched on the mission of a lifetime: a whirlwind race across Europe and the Mid-East to save the President’s daughter before she is beheaded by terrorists.

In Primary Target, we see the forging of one of the world’s toughest - and most lethal - soldiers: Luke Stone. A 29-year-old veteran who has seen enough battle to last a lifetime, Luke is tapped by the Special Response Team, a secretive new FBI agency (led by his mentor Don Morris) to tackle the most high-stake terrorism operations in the world.

Luke, still haunted by his wartime past and newly married to an expecting Becca, is dispatched on a mission to Iraq, with his new partner Ed Newsam, to bring in a rogue American contractor. But what begins as a routine mission mushrooms into something much, much bigger.

When the President’s teenage daughter, kidnapped in Europe, is ransomed by terrorists, Luke may be the only one in the world who can save her before it is too late.

Primary Target is an pause-resisting military thriller, a wild action ride that will leave you listening late into the night. It marks the long-anticipated debut of a riveting new series by number one best-selling author Jack Mars, dubbed “one of the best thriller authors” out there.

Also discover Primary Command, the second book in the series!

Also available is Jack Mars’ number one best-selling Luke Stone thriller series (seven books), which begins with the first book, Any Means Necessary, with over 800 five-star reviews!

©2018 Jack Mars (P)2018 Jack Mars
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.