Plantagenet Saga

14 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 26 ratings

The Plantagenet Prelude Publisher's Summary

When William X dies, the duchy of Aquitaine is left to his 15-year-old daughter, Eleanor. But such a position for an unmarried woman puts the whole kingdom at risk. So on his deathbed William made a will that would ensure his daughter’s protection: he promised her hand in marriage to the future King of France. Eleanor grows into a romantic and beautiful queen, but she has inherited the will of a king, determined to rule Aquitaine using her husband’s power as King of France. Her resolve knows no limit and, in the years to follow, she is to become one of history’s most scandalous queens.

©1976 Jean Plaidy (P)2010 Isis Publishing Ltd
Show More Show Less

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $15.59

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $22.41

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $15.90

  • Book 4

    The Prince of Darkness audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 5

    Regular price: $29.20

  • Book 6

    Regular price: $23.16

  • Book 7

    Regular price: $20.72

  • Book 8

    Regular price: $18.37

  • Book 9

    Regular price: $17.76

  • Book 10

    Passage to Pontefract audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 11

    The Star of Lancaster audiobook cover art
    Not available on
  • Book 12

    Regular price: $16.31

  • Book 13

    Regular price: $17.23

  • Book 14

    Regular price: $17.18