Guarding The Gods

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

Zac's Mulligan Publisher's summary

Zac Mulligan is a former marine now providing personal security for the infamous rock band, Black Ice. Seeing all the guys around him in committed relationships reminds him of his childhood best friend...the only person Zac has never managed to get out of his head or his heart.

Ben Holland is an artist. Falling deeply in love with his best friend in his teens, Ben is left alone when Zac leaves him for the military. Ben heads off to college and lives his life “out and proud” as a gay man and creates a brand name for himself with his artwork. Throughout all the years that pass, Ben never forgets his childhood friend, Zac, or the feelings they once shared.

Zac realizes a decade is too long for Ben not to have a presence in his life, and finds Ben living on Cape Cod, where they spent their summers as kids. Meeting each other as adults stirs up a lot of memories for both of them.

Zac is looking for a mulligan, a “do over”, with his childhood best friend. The question is: Can Ben find a way to put aside his old hurts and fully open his heart to Zac for a second time? Or maybe the past is something better left buried on the beach where it all began.

©2016 Ann Lister (P)2021 Ann Lister
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Guarding The Gods, Book 1
    • By: Ann Lister
    • Narrated by: Michael Mola
    • Length: 11 hrs and 21 mins
    • Release date: 11-18-21
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 12 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $24.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Honor And Pride Audiobook By Ann Lister cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    More Than My Words Audiobook By Ann Lister cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 4

    The Black Key Journal Audiobook By Ann Lister cover art
    Not available on