Grandma, Mom, and Me

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Louise Publisher's summary

Every life has crises. What we do with those becomes our legacy.

Weaving a rich tale of faith and family, the Grandma, Mom, and Me saga begins with Louise, a story of unbearable loss, unconditional love, and immeasurable endurance.

Louise Rafferty is born to a sharecropper in Southern Illinois. She is barely a year old when her mother dies of a terminal illness and her childhood innocence is stolen overnight. Her father remarries and moves the family to a farm in Northeast Arkansas, but along the way, her stepmother meets an unfortunate end, leaving Louise and her sister to care for the family.

Less than a decade after her mother’s death, Louise finds herself thrust into the role of cook and housekeeper and grows up wondering if her life will ever be more than domestic hardship.

Life begins anew when she marries Dutch. After having seven children together and building a mildly successful farm, Louise finally believes she has found true happiness. Until tragedy strikes once more.

Will she be able to keep the farm? How will she make ends meet for herself and her children?

©2018 Faye Bryant (P)2018 Faye Bryant
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Grandma, Mom, and Me, Book 1
    • By: Faye Bryant
    • Narrated by: Faye Bryant
    • Length: 4 hrs and 23 mins
    • Release date: 01-02-19
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

    Regular price: $14.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $14.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Elaina Audiobook By Faye Bryant cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Beth Audiobook By Faye Bryant cover art
    Not available on