Follet Valley Mystery

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 201 ratings

Death and Croissants Publisher's Summary

The first novel in the enthralling Follet Valley Series, by TV/radio regular Ian Moore.

Richard is a middle-aged Englishman who runs a B&B in the fictional Val de Follet in the Loire Valley. Nothing ever happens to Richard, and really that’s the way he likes it. One day, however, one of his older guests disappears, leaving behind a bloody handprint on the wallpaper. Another guest, the exotic Valérie, persuades a reluctant Richard to join her in investigating the disappearance. Richard remains a dazed passenger in the case until things become really serious and someone murders Ava Gardner, one of his beloved hen...and you don’t mess with a fellow’s hens!

Unpausable mystery set in rural France, by TV/radio regular and best-selling author Ian Moore - perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club, Julia Chapman, or M.C. Beaton. Everyone is wanting mort!

©2021 Ian Moore (P)2021 Duckworth Books Ltd
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.